Get into your zone and thrive

in #inspirational6 years ago
Some call it their "happy zone", others talk about the "sweet spot", and I have even heard people calling it "the vortex". I use "zone" as a term but whatever word you prefer, the feeling behind it is far more important than you nomenclature. That powerful feeling is what I am going to write about here, the feeling when your entire being feels like everything is aligned and in its perfect place.

For the last two days I have been in my zone. There was a lot of work to be done and spare time was a luxury but there was a smile on my face that refused to go away. Everything seemed perfectly aligned with my inner being and I felt connected with... Well... Good stuff. I felt connected with beauty in everything and enjoyed the sweet feelings of being satisfied, inspired and at peace, admiring and appreciating every moment.


There are times when I am not in my zone. Whenever that happens, my main goal is to get back in. Nothing is more important than that. Sometimes it takes minutes, and sometimes days, even weeks and months. "Life happens" as some would say and my vibration is no longer in a place I would like it to be. There are ways to get back in but they do not always work, at least not all of them, and it gets frustrating when you want to get in there and fail miserably with each try. You work on yourself, meditate, contemplate, read, concentrate hard and do various mental exercises with no results.

I have found that the zone is not something I come in, it comes in, into me. The better phrasing would be that I allow it to arise in me. When I try and push myself to get into that state it almost never works but when I relax and allow my being to be the best it could be it is almost like letting go of an anchor that was holding me in place. That is when the good stuff happens, when my soul gets a sense of being allowed to thrive, and when it is no longer being pushed and pulled. The natural state of my being is to be in the zone, I just have to let it.

Whenever I remember that, it is easy to get into the zone. I just use some of my little helpers. So the first step is to realize that I have to relax and allow my being to get to its natural state of divine satisfaction and appreciation and then just help it with a gentle nudge.


When I want to gently push my being in the right direction, there are a few tricks up my sleeve that I use. Looking at the first picture in this post is one of them, just look and gaze and slowly feel how my resistance to well being is subsiding.

Do you remember this:

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple strudels
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things.

?

Do you know who wrote this, what is the name of the song and where is it from? I will give you a couple of days to think about it. If your answer is correct, you may win 1 SBD. I will use a random generator to pick the winner.

My little helpers are things that get me in my happy place. They are not always the same but they are similar. There is always a seaside involved, some good food or a song. Sometimes, even a smell can trigger me.

The best thing about helpers is that anything or anyone can be a helper. I just have to have a positive memory, opinion or a feeling about it, not just positive but super positive. We all have those things, favorite things that always bring a smile to our face. They are unique and special, perfect in their way to get us into that perfect zone where everything becomes ideal and exceptional. Soothing and nurturing, peaceful and glorious.


Everything is better when you are in the zone. Food tastes better, every song is your song, the weather is perfect for you no matter what kind it is, and everything you do is fantastic and giving you so much pleasure. You are grateful, at peace, satisfied and feeling absolutely perfect in every way possible. This is the time of great ideas being born, great creativity moments, inspiration or just pure love for everything that surrounds you.

You will recognize that you are in a zone when your leg cant stay still when a music comes on. You will sing or humm while doing chores, smile for no reason, daydream and fantasize or bring a great amount of passion into your work. You may even feel a need to do something you would not normally do but it just feels right.

All you have to do is accept that there is a happy zone you could be in, allow yourself to feel it and then admire the amazing experience. Here is what I did while I was in my zone yesterday:

This is such a happy picture with so much happiness coming out of it that I not only took a photo of it but placed it on my refrigerator. Yes, like I was a child. Now I have a drawing on my refrigerator that will always remind me that I am capable of letting everything go, taking a piece of paper and crayons, putting some music on, singing and letting myself get lost in such a silly and playful thing. I was smiling the whole time. Nothing was in my heart but pure happiness the entire time I was singing and drawing. Just like a child. That is the best description of the zone. Feeling like a happy child while playing. Having that feeling of playfulness and enjoyment while doing anything is being in the zone. I am still there and enjoying it immensely.


What are the things that get you in the zone? Let me know in the comments below. I would love to read about your experiences.


Sending you all much love.
Stay in the zone...

All images used in this post are mine and you cannot use them without my permission. Thank you.


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Thanks for this post! Lately I’ve been in and out due to anxiousness on when the baby will get here and all of the pains I’m dealing with because she is weighing down on me. Then there’s not getting enough sleep from all the movement. But what has helped me is to focus on my kids that are here now that need me and engage in fun activities with them. Also, picking up my crochet hook as also helped me too :)

Oh, a lot of parents say that their kids get them in the zone pretty fast, that is so lovely and beautiful to hear 💚

The drawing is so much fun

My happy zone is in the kitchen but it also is my cranky zone, esp in summer 🤣

Oh, kitchens get hot in the summer, that is why I cook only those meals that are done quickly and have a short preparation time :D

Oh, I so needed to read this today. It reinforces what I know—let go of the struggle, allow and be in the moment, and everything will flow. Working on it. ;)

You just summarized my entire post in one sentence LOL! 💚💚💚

Been teaching this stuff for years. Practicing it is a lot harder. ;)

I have bene out of my zone for a bit over the last week but this weekend i think I have got myself recentered,

Ohh yes I remember that Song from the Sound of Music, Some of my Favorite things, sung by Julie Andrews.
I even visited the Area in Austria where the film was made and saw the field

So, the weekend was fun for you too? I am so glad to hear that honey. 💚
Oh, I am sure the field was so lovey to see.

Perhaps not so much fun but restful it was and I did get out fir a walk in a park by the ponds which was refreshing 😎

Have a great week

This is very enlightening :) Your post makes me think. About my zone. Where's it and when's the last I am in and I realize it comes usually with a good nap. Hahaha. I had it yesterday and it did make me smile whole day.

When you said that we strive to get into it but that's not it, because it comes to us, that's deep. Your drawing time, with the music and silly playing on sounds so therapeutic :) awesome post, @zen-art! You sound like you are mastering your zone :)

Naps are great! I love them because they help me too, they give me a short pause from everything and ease my being, realign it in a way. Thank you for your kind words and support, you are so sweet 💚

I have experienced the concept of forcing something and it not working many times. The opposites. I find that almost everything to do with my health and nature is the opposite of what you would automatically think. Funny, the ways of the world.

I know what you mean by that positive memory taking you back to your happy place. This is a lovely post.

Yeah, forcing it never works. It is not in the nature of the zone to be forced into the experience. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your lovely words here 💚

My happy zone is my garden! I love my flowers!

Gardens can be so soothing and lovey to us, just being in them makes us feel great and when you work on your garden then it gets even better. Thanks for sharing your zone 💚

I think my happy zone is in or should I say when I'm playing video games. Its sort of an ideal world because you always get what you deserve in there

Thank you for sharing your zone, I hope it helps you in your daily life. When you think about it, you should feel more powerful and happy.

The song is from The Sound of Music
These are a few of my favourite things
It´s a sweet one

I need to get back to my "happy zone" :/ soon, I'm working on it.

I am sure you will be back in no time, just keep getting there. Sometimes even a wish to be there is enough to trigger the change 💚

The zone, as musicians it always the thing that we are looking for. The calm before the performance, the sense of calm hyper-awareness. Sometimes it comes easily, and other times it is elusive, being chased away by fear or nervousness.

For me, getting into the zone is something that comes from a quiet confidence in your own abilities, and the reminder that people are not judging you, but are instead coming to be entertained.

You have a great understanding of the zone, how great! Your getting into the zone sounds amazing and lovely 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85