I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I'M DOING - AND THAT'S GOOD NEWS

in #inspiration6 years ago

Yeah, imagine that... @Papa-pepper has no idea what he's doing!


You see, I've got a "big picture" type understanding of things, but all these little details keep coming up. Unfortunately, I have no real experience in a lot of the things that need to be done right now. Fortunately, I'm willing to learn and we're moving forward.

ONE SHOT AT LIFE

Down here, we only get one shot at life. Once our time is up, it's over here. I've seen far too many people living with a lot of regrets to ever want to walk the paths that they did, but it's hard to avoid a lot of things.

When we first moved to Arkansas, it was for many specific reasons. We had a vision, a goal, and a lot of dreams. To even move 750 miles away from "home" in the first place was a huge step, but then to try to figure out how to get all these necessary things done is a whole different concept.

If you've seen my posts about a lot of the effort that we are putting into our property and all of the machinery that I'm using and the tasks I've got to complete, you probably already know that I lack a lot of experience. Most of the things that I'm up to I just try to figure out as I go. Like many, I really don't like leaving my comfort zone or doing new (potentially dangerous) things that I've never done before. However, these are the things that need to get done, and if I'm willing to admit my ignorance and lack of experience, then I can learn how to do something new.

I hope that sharing some of this inspires you. We can only master that which we attempt, and we can only learn that which we don't already know. I'm not sure where your skills or talents are, but I'm pretty sure that there are plenty of things you've never done that you could do if you gave yourself the chance. Don't be afraid of the unknown, just take your time and learn what you can! You may not have any idea how to accomplish what you want, but there is a way, and someone knows how, so don't be afraid to ask. I hope that your dreams come true. It may take a lot of work, but it'll be worth the effort!


You'll never succeed if you never try!


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-mastering-the-unknown

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Did you call Diggers Hotline? 😁⚡

Never been nothin on this property...

lol, to late. It's litterally called "Call Before You Dig" here. I've spent way too many hours digging ditches.

'We can only master that which we attempt, and we can only learn that which we don't already know.' That's the punchline for me. Thanks!

Failure is not an option.

Amen to that!

I want your every works good success, and personally i appreciate your life,
thanks for sharing this post. upvote and resteemit done.

my friend you are .... just incredible i love it!! I have no idea what I am doing either.. ever... but thats okay. lol holy moly!! big machine.. totally papa-pepper. go get it mista' love to you and yours

Thank you so much! Love to your and yours right back!

very true @papa-pepper and good advice. when I worked on our farm and ranch operation I was learning to do something new everyday, it's invigorating! I bet that trenching machine was fun to use once you got the hang of it wasn't it?
great post thank you sir!

Oh yeah, once I get the hang of things, it's always a blast!

Thanks Papa and I hear you. It's tough for me to do "new" things that seem complicated and a lot of work. But sometimes to feel the most fulfilled in Life you got to go out of the comfort zone.

Kind of like you're doing. Thanks for this post ;)

Living outside of the comfort zone!

amigo mio usted trabaja con todo, de verdad es digno de ser admirado, de seguro hará lo necesario para acomodar a su familia, ya que se que le acompaña dios.

You'll never succeed if you never try!

that is so true and what I always strive to live by

Glad to hear it!

Learning isnt only for kids! Keep up the good work! :D

Amen to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89