Is Mindfulness A Straight Forward Word? [Fear & Love by Morcheeba]

in #inspiration5 years ago (edited)

When mindfulnes embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers.” 🌱
— Thich Nhat Hanh

This is such a wonderful thought but I don’t think it’s as easy as it sounds to “water” the ones we adore.

Water Me by FKA Twigs

I try to embrace and embrace, unknot my heart as much as possible but maybe a big potion of mindfulness is still missing out.

I can’t see some of those loved ones “blooming” yet or maybe I am only impatient? Sometimes I wish so much to understand their minds, why distance is more comfortable?

Why they push you away?

One of my Guru’s told me : “Never take anything personal.”

Yeah right!?

https://steemit.com/inspiration/@mammasitta/there-s-nothing-more-important-than-kindness-lessons-to-learn-inspired-by-don-miguel-ruiz

SNAP!

Ok!

They are my own mirrors I have to learn from. Otherwise I would not be caught up contemplating about this topic and even daydream about on and on.

I think that I am finally more than ready to accept “closeness” without fear.

Fear & Love by Morcheeba

At least I am trying.....

So, mindfulness is a reminder and will snap us right back where we stand, what we feel and what’s really going on around us.

I am so damn confused sometimes but I am getting so much better because I experienced some magic!

Liberation mentally through physical freedom but this will be another article I am writing about. There are "miracles" sent my way what made me more and more curious to explore further. Exciting stuff!

There are more lessons to learn, indeed, especially about the illusion of a dream.

Mind.FULL.Ness

My mind doesn’t seem to fully attend nor focus when I give my attention or share my affection. I cannot see what is actually going on at times and how to be 100% present in accepting rejection, we all hate so much. Who likes to destroy the illusion?

The moment I feel out of control of any kind of reactions thrown at me, I still pull away into distance, pushing people away, while I think and convinced that I do actually embrace them.

Hmmm! Does this make sense?

This sounds so damn twisted! 😅

How to be close to the ones you really love?

I think.... I don’t know!

Maybe I do not understand this powerful word well enough, still make mistakes how to deliver my sincere love and affection without suffocating.

Maybe it's all just about desire and passion?

I think I need your help to explain this quote below to me as well.....Crazy! Right?

PS:
Somebody who pretends to be a friend for a long time said some very harsh and hurtful words to me the other day that I was never and will never be capable of a “proper” relationship. I should not give advice or judge other marriages as “Toxic”.

She got a point but maybe I just never MET true ❤️ through a one on one relationship.
Do I need it? The world needs so much love that I hesitate to be available for only one person. Another story .......

Lykke Li - Better alone

Wishing you Happiness for your 2019!
I am not feeling guilty to be on the road to true happiness :)

I am more than AWAKE!

Yours
Mammasitta

Sort:  

It’s a wonderful blog. Having read this, I really wish to give more time to the relationship with my mother. I know one day I might regret not being with her enough. I want to be there for her. Time is the most important currency, once it’s spent, it is not going to come back.

Thank you @mammasitta for writing this.

I wish my daughter would read this 💕🙌😭

I remembered an article about my mother
https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/is-age-just-a-number-and-do-we-really-stay-ageless-inside-my-respect-to-all-mothers

so nice to meet you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What is you met true love a one one one and it later turn hatred?. Thats not the thing, the thng is you need time to think about it and i think you dont need advice cos time would make it clear to you. Time would give you answers. Time would judge. Time would make you forget bad words they said to you. Time would open up your heart

Oh You are always right on with your words and thoughts!
What a wise young man you are!
My stories are too long to tell all at once but most I keep to myself.
I don’t regret anything because all of them made me who I am today. I am proud of myself!
One thing though : Time did judge and Hate is not existent in my vocabulary anymore. My heart is wide open again 😁🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

THanks for the complement mama. Just be happy

Of course! Just telling how I do it to keep smiling and enjoying life with all colours shapes and whatever lol 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

#food4thought! This topic appears even in my dreams

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mindfulness one word, a lot of effort!

Oh gosh! Tell me about how to deal with that one 🤘

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's why steemians bloom all around the globe ;)

That’s sweet to think of the love we give each other in this powerful community @blazing

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank u very much

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I really enjoy this app a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76