Inspiration Sources

Every time people ask me what are my inspiration sources, I just tell them "everything". And It's so true, too!
My inspiration for the jewelry I make, for the colors and the patterns and the designs I choose to create and use, come from everywhere, from within and from without.

Here's an example: a few days ago I woke up in the middle of the night with an interesting idea for a pattern in my head. That doesn't happen often, so I memorized the pattern a few times before going back to sleep (because I had to wake up early in the morning, and therefore couldn't simply get out of bed and go make the bracelet at 3 am). However, the colors of that pattern came to me as I was walking in the beautiful streets of Paris, in the glorious sun we've had here over the past few days. Everything was golden and shiny, and so was the bracelet I made, which you can see in this post from yesterday.

Other sources of inspirations for me are colors, smells, specific sights that sometime simply catch my eye, an interesting written description I find somewhere, a thought, a conversation, a song (and on less frequent occasions, even a mere sound)... everything is interesting, everything can provide inspiration if you only let it.

Yesterday, as I mentioned in my previous post, my first paid jewelry workshop took place, which made me very happy. Another thing that made me very happy and excited was an idea I got from one of my friends who participated in the workshop. She created a 3-strand bracelet, which came out beautiful and perfect for her style, but something was missing to make it my own. So I thought about it while I was walking the sunny streets of Paris (again. This week I had to be in Paris quite a few times, with a lot more spare time than I had initially planned, so I walked it off), and an idea for a new pattern came to me. When I got home, I sat down and made it.

This pattern is made out of five strands - two single ones that are beaded, and three more, each in a different color, that were braided together and bound on both sides. I'd love to know what you think, both about the color choice and the three different strands, because it's new to me, and while I definitely like it, I'd really like some feedback.

2018-04-20 20.49.52 copy.jpg

2018-04-20 20.49.26 copy.jpg

In the end of this post, you can see a photo of Rushmore, who accompanied me throughout the creation of this bracelet while taking half my desk - but with mighty cuteness, so I let him.

If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

2018-04-20 17.58.15 copy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14