Reputation, Reputation - It works to build a reputation!!!

in #inspiration8 years ago (edited)

What a wonderful feeling to wake up on a Monday morning and finding your post at the top of the trending page!

@gavvet, has been featuring some of my posts in his mission to promote users. These posts regularly move up the ranks and always find its way to the top 3 trending pages. Thank you @gavvet. Why is @gavvet doing this? He is adding value to the platform by featuring authors and diversifying the content that is published.

So I have reached my first goal!

My goal was to reach to the top of the trending page with one of my posts.

My new goal!

I want to reach the top of the trending page, by building a reputation, selecting an interesting topic and publishing good content without being featured in the post!

This will mean that Steemit as a platform is constantly evolving!!

This is good for all of us!!!

I am the author of Time budgeting vs being managed by time (featuring @jacor as author) and this post is currently on top of the trending page. I am grateful to everybody that voted to make this happen, but there is a very good lesson in this! I also do not think that there is a better time to highlight a few facts and by doing this also add some value to the platform! and in turn do an experiment of my own.

I have been writing about building a reputation in various posts. I strongly believe that this is incredibly important at the stage where we are currently with the Steemit platform. My logic is that if you build a good reputation in writing on good topics as well as a variety of topics, you will start to build a following, which in turn would create more votes and this translates into reputation. The lesson here is that @gavvet has been building a reputation over the past few months, he now gives back to the community in promoting upcoming authors. This can happen to each and every one of us!

The current problem with this approach is that because we are still in the early stages of the Steemit Social media platform, we do not have enough Dolphins yet to force a post-up the ranks. This only way that a post can be featured in the top trending pages, is when a whale or three vote for your post early enough. In the case where it moves up the ranks enough, it is pulled out of the deep hole off cyber space and now it is available to be seen by more and more curators which votes the post up the trending pages.

The exciting thing here is that the platform is already evolving !

The Whales are doing an excellent job spreading the wealth across other users and building the next generation of Dolphins!

As @liberosist in highlighted in his post yesterday. Please note that this comes from real facts found in the data that he build up through the past few weeks . If you haven't read @liberosist post you can read it here

Reputation, Reputation, Reputation

I have seen the fruit of my work by being featured in @cryptogee 's post Steemit Spotlight No. 6 - The Rising Stars Of Steemit! This had a great impact in being noticed by a larger base of users of the system. I keep a trend chart of every singly post I am making and it is steadily showing an upward trend!

My point is that we have to build a reputation first, stop bitching about not being seen and do something positive about it.
I am still a newbie, and just like everybody I am trying to build a reputation on Steemit. Please read my post How to become a dolphin in a few easy steps

Thank you again to @ned , @dantheman , the developers of the platform and all the other Whales, Dolphins and each and every user of the platform.

All the best going forward !

Chip away on building your reputation!

Image Credit

If you enjoy what we you are reading, Please follow me on my blog @jacor !

Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

Congrats! I have been wanting to have your success. My latest post isn't about me though. It is about an Olympian that needs out help! I upvoted you. This is my most important post and the money isn't going to me. Please consider upvoting it. https://steemit.com/steemit/@brianphobos/an-olympian-needs-our-help-steemit-please-read-this-if-you-have-ever-been-passionate-about-something

@brianphobos Thank you for the interesting post on the Olympian. Being a great sports lover myself I love your post. I have upvoted not that my vote counts for much at present, but we are constantly building!

Hey @jacor My article trended on the WHALES Hash tag for the day. That was nice.
FULL $TEEM AHEAD!
@streetstyle

Congratulations on trending, @jacor - I have to say I've been writing consistently for about a week and I already have a solid reputation as a writer...just not here. It's kind of frustrating to put hours worth of work into a blog post and no one but the bots see it. But hey, I'm a writer because I love to write...hoping for some kind of payday...one day. Ever the optimist I slink away to my desk and work up another piece for the bots to enjoy. le sigh

Much appreciated @merej99 . Never give up!!! We will all get there. Just followed you by the way!!!
Some inspiration in @piedpiper 's post . Please listen to his video here

Nice @jacor
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @jacor
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @jacor
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @jacor
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.4 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Nice @jacor
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.02
ETH 2696.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87