You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One Question Could Change Everything For You...

in #inspiration7 years ago

For me personally, the meaning of life is the pursuit of new information, more specifically information that acts as a stepping stone for my own personal development. The purpose of my development? To aid in the development of those around me, no matter how small the scale. I am but a cog in the mechanism. One in a sea of millions. How can I make a difference? Well, because I am one in a sea of millions. No one can be me. It is my duty to bring to the world what no one else can. And there is no one else qualified to decide what that should be. The fact that there is no meaning to life is exactly why our lives can have so much meaning.

To actually answer your question: I'm going to go to school for massage therapy, and provide that therapy pro bono to people who need it the most.

Sort:  

Beautiful words here @flaccidfervor.

I really enjoyed this:

The fact that there is no meaning to life is exactly why our lives can have so much meaning.

I think you're dead on there. We are the meaning makers living in a framework that provides space for that. We get to chose what this reality is for us.

I think it's phenomenal that you're going into massage therapy for that reason. In my opinion, crypto could heavily support that prerogative in the very near future.

What drew me the most to steemit is the whole gifting dynamic. The more you give, the more giving power you are given! The same has been true in my life, as the more I give away freely, the more I just seem to have. It also helps that through empathy, I receive as much joy as the recipient, so my altruism never feels like a sacrifice.

Yes so true! I've been seeing a future where you actually get paid to educate yourself... or to heal... or to improve yourself in some way. Steemit is a great prototype of what that could look like. I also love how this is all based in abundance and inversely proportionate to the system that we were brought up in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48