Meeting VMware CEO, Mr Pat Gelsinger in Palo Alto headquarters office

in #inspiration7 years ago (edited)

"If you want something just GO FOR IT!" This is what I learn form this experience...

meeting-Pat-Gelsinger-FelipeSuarez-CostaRica.jpg

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/meeting-vmware-ceo-mr-pat-gelsinger-palo-alto-felipe-suarez/

Persist on your dreams and hopes

I went on business trip last Sept 23 for two weeks and one of my missions was to look for our company CEO, Mr Pat Gelsinger. Google/youtube him. I really like him as a person and as a leader in the technology industry and after looking for him two times at his office, I was able to get a hold of his secretary and ask her to meet him. It was not easy, but I persevered... three times.

Felipe Suarez meeting Pal Gelsinger at VMware offices in Palo Alto

VMware's main headquarters in Palo Alto, California.

I was very lucky because he normally travels a lot and he is always very busy with TV interviews and high level executive meetings. Check out my article on Linkedin to read about my inspirational story of how I got this meeting.

I had never written an article or blog post on Linkedin but I think this is the perfect occasion. I didn't wanted to duplicate the content here on Steemit so kindly visit the Linkedin URL to read the entire story.

A special message that Pat Gelsinger gave me and the VMware Costa Rica team

The-Juggling-Act-signed-by-Pat.jpg

Mr Gelsinger was so nice that he even gave me a signed copy of his book The Juggling Act which I strongly suggest you read. It is very inspirational and relevant on today's society. God bless you too Pat!

Never forger this...

Never forget to follow your dreams, hopes and interests. Even when people make fun of you, laugh or criticize you for your ideas (it happened to me on this one!). Don't ever let that stop you! Your dreams will not fall to your feet, you have to go for it and you just have to try! More than once most of the times.

Actually, don't share your plans or dreams sometimes because if you do you will be exposed and you will waste energy before you make it happen. Make it happen first and then be proud of what you accomplished. Dream with yourself and manifest what you want with yourself to start the process of making it a reality.

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/meeting-vmware-ceo-mr-pat-gelsinger-palo-alto-felipe-suarez/

Thanks for your time reading this.
Regards from Costa Rica
@FelipeSuarez

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.34 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @felipesuarez. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13