A Daily Dose: Three different people!

in #inspiration5 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

I have my dreams, and you probably have one as well. We all want our dreams to come true even though we cannot ascertain what tomorrow will become. We all dare to dream, but not everyone dares to get up and fight after every downfall.

I live simple. Not everybody has access to me because I want a peaceful life. I don't want fame because I don't want somebody to remember me just because I am famous. I am not like everybody who wants the same. I dare to be different.

I don't want anybody to enter my world easily. I don't want to get hurt or hurt somebody in return. I know how it feels to be someone who can't do anything but to remain silent. Between argument and silence, I would rather be in silence, for I could say all my thoughts to myself and not hear any unpleasant words.

I think it is not selfish to hide what I know and what I feel. I wanted to be able to sleep at night without having the burden of thinking about how I did today; whether have I said or done something not good enough. I want to live free of guilt.

I want to be someone different from who I used to be - a completely different persona. I don't want things to turn out the same. I want a different story. A story in which I was courageous and brave enough to face the people I fear. If only I had the courage, I might be different from who I am today.

Before, I was silent because I don't want to get involved in anything. My silence brought me the fear of reasoning out for myself. I couldn't stand my ground and defend my point of view. I was only in the corner, just like a shadow without a voice and whose purpose is to follow anyone.

I hear inspirational stories of people changing their lives from nobody to somebody. Some have experienced the worsts, and some didn't have to. Would a different life be counted as one? Someone didn't want to follow what others are doing. He wants to be live his life the way he wanted to. Is it different?


"Who you were, who you are and who you will become are three completely different people." - Robert Tew

What do you want to say to the people who choose to be different? Do you believe that who you were, who you are, and who you will become are three completely different people?

© imawreader | #ThreeDifferentPeople | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Sort:  

This post was manually curated by @upmewhale, in combined efforts with the eSteem curation team to bring further support to our valued Steem community! Post curated, courtesy of @horpey

~ eSteem Curation Team

Thank you @upmewhale, @horpey, and the eSteem curation team!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you esteem!

Hello @adailydose, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25