A Daily Dose: A right to ignore opinion!

in #inspiration4 years ago

A-Daily-Dose-Thumbnail.jpg

It always hurts when people say mean things like I haven't done anything good to them. But it hurts the most when people who are dear to you do the same. They all can't seem to believe that I can make a dream possible. No one believes in me.

What can I do if they can't put trust in me? I'm always doing my best, although it seems unconvincing. I am steadily trying to prove something, so I wouldn't have to hear them talk disappointments. And even though I know that I don't have the right to complain, I get tired too.

Why would somebody want to be judged just because you haven't reached a goal and achieved greater heights? No one would want to! Because I know for a fact that judging a person discourages the drive to move forward. But why some people do it?

Why does somebody have to make a dreamer feel sorry about what they could only do? And why does someone has to suffer an unfair situation from those kinds of people? Just how beautiful the world would be if no one has to suffer the same fate?

It might be too ambitious to dream of a world like that, a place where negativity does not exist and where everyone lives in harmony. I want to believe that a world like that could exist. And I know it's impossible, but I want to see my world to be like that.

I want to hear people talk encouragement instead of criticism. I'm hoping to see people helping people and not ignoring the masses. And I want to witness a kind-hearted soul give a smile to a stranger.

These are what I envision the world to be. But life has to make the journey a meaningful one, so we have to be brave to face what's ahead. We have to toughen it up, so words can't control us. And I want to believe that the reward is higher than what we prayed.


"Not every person is going to understand you and that's okay. They have a right to their opinion and you have every right to ignore it." - Joel Osteen

Why do you think that people have a right to their opinion? And why do you think that we have the right to ignore people's opinions?

© imawreader | #ARightToIgnoreOpinion | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07