You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragonfly on the leaf.

in #insects7 years ago

I love dragonflies! They are so friendly! Did you know that if you stick your finger out toward one and move slowly, many times they will come and land on your finger? They are so curious that if you are very still they will come and check you out! Great pictures! I've voted, followed you.

Sort:  

Thanks @indmissbl. Yes, the dragonflies are very interesting and very diverse both in size and color. I like them too. But their larvae that live in the water are not very - they are gluttonous and avid predators. :)

Wow, that's crazy! Did not know that!

My goodness! I did not know that! I have to tell my son that, he loves dragonflies. He is the one who told me how friendly they are. Wait til I tell him their larvae are gluttonous, avid predators!! Haha! Thanks again for the cool post! Oh, I just told him and he already knew it. He said dragonflies live two to five years!! WHOA! He said when they begin to fly it is actually the last few weeks of their lives. So cool!! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48