Inktober

in #art7 years ago

I was busy lately, but as there is less than a handful of days til next month, and realizing there's no post here about it or i might not have seen it yet, let it be known that October is celebrated as Inktober.

The event was started by Jake Parker last 2009, as a personal challenge. However, nowadays it is a worldwide-- personal, still-- event for anyone to be part of. The main rules state that artworks should be of ink-medium, and there must be one work posted a day in accordance to the prompt.

But admittedly, you can modify the challenge for yourself, so long as you exercise your creativity for October.

So, main link and see for yourself: http://inktober.com/

All images used in this post came from the aforementioned link site so please go check it out~

2017 Inktober prompts:

PS. I'm doing this challenge. I started last year but work escalated mid-October so I hope to finish it this year. If you are doing so, tell me~ also, don't forget to tag using the appropriate hashtags~

Sort:  

I am going to participate in this challenge, and I am very excited! October is my favorite month of the year and ink is my favorite medium. Resteeming now...

Late reply~ yaaaaay~ let's have a fruitful October~

Congratulations @p3paula! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Well I'm on board for show, and I know a few artists friends who would love to be apart of this as well. I'm excited about this.. it's been a while since I've drawn much..this is going to be fun! ;)

Let's all have fun and enjoy~ October is coming real quick :D

So excited! This years going to be dope!!!!

Same~ I hope to see your work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50