Double the Workload -Inktober

in #inktober5 years ago (edited)

doubleTH.jpg

My 29th drawing for Inktober

The Inktober prompt suggestion for day 29 is Double. In this image the worker has been given double the workload. Tick-tock, tick-tock, the clock is getting close to 5pm, but with a full in tray they are unlikely to be leaving their desk anytime soon.

inksplat.png

2018promptlistSML.jpg
Source: https://inktober.com/rules/

I have decided to get out my ink pen and join in with Inktober, you can find more details about Inktober on the website: https://inktober.com/.

Creating the drawing

October44.jpg

The image was sketched out in pencil, then the main lines were draw in using drawing ink and a dip pen.
October45.jpg

Areas of the paper that I wanted to remain white had wax rubbed over the top. I then applied layers of drawing ink and water. Once dry, black and white water-based paints were used to add highlights and line definition.

3inkmarks.png

'Double the Workload'

doubleMED.jpg

Ink, wax and water-based paint on paper

6inkmarks.png

pagefooterL.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.

Image uploaded from iOS.jpg

Dwelling available on Amazon

Redbubble shop

Sort:  

I feel a bit like chap number three in your drawing ;)

I SO want to use the prompt 'double' but not sure I can eek out one more ink before the 31 leaves us!

Today it is heavy rain here in Kent and I can't help look at the map and see that Devon and Cornwall are sunny. I had originally planned to settle there, but thought the distance to London was too great...I'd love some sun right now, though I LOVE the English rain, today, with so much to do, it is making me want to nap not go to banks and look at houses :/

Sorry, off on a tangent. I love your drawing and I love that you are killing it with keeping up with this #inktober, well done you!

The light at this time of year can be energy zapping when the sun is hiding on wet days. But the rain also makes it a green and pleasant land, so just invest in a good pair of wellington boots - you will need them!

Only one more Inktober drawing to go now, then I'll have a rest. I was still working on this one at 11pm tonight!

@opheliafu hello dear friend excellent work, I do not know why I saw myself represented in the. congratulations for the beautiful job
I wish you a happy rest

More work, less pay - a common theme.

A very representative picture of what we live many daily, working overtime just to meet the demands of the company! Pretty creative I really liked

Thank you @gvand for sharing your thoughts on this theme.

Very good job @opheliafu. A perfect drawing with a lot of meaning. So we are many at the end of the month and with a lot of work to finish, hahaha. I loved it. It's close to October and go to rest. A hug.

Glad you enjoyed this piece @aurodivys!

In many parts of the world, something similar is happening in many workplaces at this moment, very creative your #Inktober.

Yes, it feels that way @yanes94

Oh wow, story of my life.
This is legendary!

I wish I had a bit more time on this one - I fancied putting a Hitchcock style silhouette behind the figure slumped over his desk.

An amazing drawing 👌👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89