Inktober day 7 and 8 - Enchanted and Frail

in #inktober5 years ago (edited)

enchantedfrail.jpg

Story continues

enchanted2.jpg

"Enchanted to meet you."
Said the charmer at the door.
No-one had ever told Rachel that she was beautiful. Or that it was enchanting to meet her. Not with these fangs. So Rachel, a simple small town girl, was immediately sold. She gave her heart to him, even though he didn't ask it.

frail.jpg

Rachel Rabbit and Harry Husky lived in the cottage that Rachel had built. Although Rachel was happy and she thought that Harry was perfect, kind, considerate and handsome, every morning when she curled her whiskers with Harry in front of the mirror, she thought that something was wrong. She felt that inside, despite her beautiful and charming life, she was about to break. She felt that this life made her frail.

To be continued...

Previous parts
1-4, 5, 6

I made a light table. To make my inking days easier. An upside down plastic box. The bright light is so bright that it's quite enough for me to do the inking to a blank paper. I also switched my Bauhaus pencil to a slightly longer pencil. Took it out from this artist pencil box. I had these all along in my drawer but I was just too lazy to dig them up. Until now. But I don't think these will make me draw any better. :D

IMG_20191007_205228.jpgIMG_20191007_210212.jpg
IMG_20191007_210848.jpgIMG_20191008_182232.jpg

And then things started to go wrong. I drew Enchanted three times, over and over again, tried to correct it by adding something which is usually always a bad thing, couldn't figure out why the dip pen was acting like an ass in my hands, tried different things with a brush and regular pen, added water and even draw some with an iron wire. I have to say that I'm not happy (considering my lack of skills) to any of these three options that I finally got.

IMG_20191008_145539.jpgIMG_20191008_161704.jpgIMG_20191008_162349.jpg
IMG_20191008_173129.jpgIMG_20191008_175044.jpgIMG_20191008_175941.jpg
enchanted1.jpgenchanted2.jpgenchanted3.jpg

So that's what I got and eventually got fed up with it. I was thinking that perhaps the paper was damp, I hadn't dried the dip pen well enough after previous inking or I just couldn't learn how to dip the pen. Meaning not too much. But after giving up I realized that I used different paper previously when I did the inking. And as that sunk in to my head, I moved on.

I love inking again. The grey parts are done with ink, brush and water.

See the left ear. I started coloring that too with the brush, realized what I was doing and tried to take it out with a damp cloth as much as I could so that I wouldn't have to do everything again. Not as good as before I did the mistake, but will do.

IMG_20191008_123103.jpgfrail.jpg

Rachel Rabbit in Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/p/B3XhSnkB3ZW

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 43% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much! :)

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.660 which ranks you at #5942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Awe, I wonder if it is the Husky or if Rachel just wants to do other things... by other things I mean maybe she wants a Bulldog :) The mirror one came out awesome I like how you did the cracks and offset the pieces.

Thanks, I like the mirror pic too. A bit. Not too much. Just a bit more than the others.

Awe, I wonder if it is the Husky or if Rachel just wants to do other things...

I think I have a pretty good idea of that and I hope I have the ability to tell that in my story. :) Although I did think about turning this in to a carnage and make Rachel perhaps kill someone, now I'm sure this is going to be one of those cute and a bit educational growth stories. You know The Little Prince? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Little_Prince

I hope this won't be a ripoff of that story. That I can manage to keep The Little Prince only as my source of inspiration. :D

The Little Prince
The Little Prince (French: Le Petit Prince, pronounced [lə p(ə)ti pʁɛ̃s]) is a novella by French aristocrat, writer, and aviator Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. It was first published in English and French in the US by Reynal & Hitchcock in April 1943, and posthumously in France following the liberation of France as Saint-Exupéry's works had been banned by the Vichy Regime. The story follows a young prince who visits various planets in space, including Earth, and addresses themes of loneliness, friendship, love, and loss. Despite its style as a children's book, The Little Prince makes several observations about life and human nature.The Little Prince became Saint-Exupéry's most successful work, selling an estimated 140 million copies worldwide which makes it one of the best-selling and most translated books ever published.

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation #430!

We would really like you to join our discord community where you'll find other great authors like you. If you want to support us, the best way is to vote for our witness here

Yeay! Thank you!
I'm honored to be among all those good writers with my inktober post. Especially when we know how bad drawer I am.
Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84