#Inktober : Day 23 : Muddy - Day 24 : Chop

in #inktober5 years ago

Day 23 : Muddy

I'm pleased with how it turned out although I didn't manage to convey 'muddy' really.

As you can probably see I hesitated where to put the man's right leg in the pencil sketch. For a while I tried to figure out how much it could be seen and how clear it should be.

Eventually I thought that the right leg would perhaps not show that much anyway... I'm pleased I remembered to take a photo of the pencil sketch.

I still need to check how other inktoberians are dealing with drawing 'muddy'... it's hard for me to think how to show mud with just 'ink'...

I used a nearly dry inkpen (I really like using drying ink pens because I find I can add more subtle detail).

Day 24 : Chop

It was so hard to visualise what to draw for 'chop'... I use that word commonly when talking about 'chopping vegetables or chopping wood' or when I need to cut my thick hair .

I was tempted to draw somebody chopping logs for fire, but then I actually thought I need to practise 'hand drawing'... I'm not really happy with how my sketch turned out, but it doesn't really matter; it's not a competition but an exercise and a 'personal challenge'.

I also tried to show how you're actually supposed to chop / cut vegetables safely :D

I still have to photograph my other two drawings to catch up, but I thought perhaps just showing two at a time is better...



work by @cryptocariad

Sort:  

Love this :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @tinygalaxy :D I enjoyed the process ...

My favorite character - your dog :) I think your hands came out well!

Thank you, @steven-patrick... Just been out with that little whirlwind of a puppy !

Playing with your dog in the mud is a great drawing for MUDDY :D

And your chop makes me want to have lunch XD

Both nice drawings, @cryptocariad :D

:D Thank you, @veryspider ! As I say, I struggled with drawing something to make it look muddy ... very tricky ...

Love the doggy :) I think the drawing conveyed muddy pretty well, the man with the boots and all. And chop reminds me of what chefs usually teaching us to use our knuckles to chop quickly :D Lovely drawings @cryptocariad :)

Thank you, @marblely ! I still have a couple to upload, but not sure when ... and inktober is fast coming to an end... Last year I got my daughters to continue to give me word prompts afterwards because of my withdrawal symptoms :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16