An Educative Session With @brian-rhodes... Co-founder Steem Films... ScreenWriter... Film Producer... Actor... Part Two

in #inkpot7 years ago (edited)

The_inkpot_1


Good day everyone , this is the second part of The Inkpot Interview of the Old but Golden Steemain @brian-rhodes who have decided to honor us with his presence on the trail this week.

To read the first part of the interview , Click Here

0001-264921142.png


Ogochukwu: What should the Film/ Television industry be doing for screen writers that it is not?

Brian Rhodes: There’s not a lot in my opinion that industry producers can do.

It’s clear what Producers are looking for in a screenplay – a strong logline, a good story and a well laid out script.

And there is enough of an indication by what’s being produced to give a screenwriter of what might be a strong property – does zombie mean anything to you?

So, it’s my opinion success is in the hands of the screenwriter.


Ogochukwu: Was there a specific moment that made you start writing, and if so what was it?

Brian Rhodes: Yes. I was experiencing great frustration at the auditioning process, probably more so than most because I got into the business late in life – I was 57. So, I saw myself to be on a fast track.

Therefore, I started writing to see if it was possible to create a screenplay in which I could cast myself. And I’m happy to say it’s now taking shape in a big way.


Ogochukwu: What do you wish that you have known then, that you know now?

Brian Rhodes: I’m not big on questions like this because the only answer is ‘everything’. It’s my belief that life is something you can’t speed up and you can’t slow down.

Things evolve based on what happens moment to moment.

I guess the only thing I could say is I could’ve been more patient in my approach to things.


Ogochukwu: What is the most difficult thing about screen writing?

Brian Rhodes: The logline, bare none.


Ogochukwu: What is the most enjoyable thing about screenwriting?

Brian Rhodes: Getting so involved seeing your words appearing on the page that your emotions surge.


Ogochukwu: You started the Steem Film Initiative with @dan-atstarlite, What is it all about and what do you hope to accomplish?

Brian Rhodes:

Here’s a link to the SteemFilm’s introductory post

The details are laid out there. However, to capsulize it I’d say our principal goal is to leverage the resources available through the Steem Ecosystem and build a SteemFilm brand that is recognized for its film library internationally.


Ogochukwu: Who are the other writers/bloggers that inspire you on Steemit?

Brian Rhodes: I’ve not gotten to the point where I’ve been able to reach out to screenwriters on Steemit yet nor they to me.

I’m following a few but not to the point of inspiration as yet.

My personal introductory blog was April 17, 2017 so I’m still taking baby steps into the Steemit ecosystem.


Ogochukwu: Can you tell us One Surprising Non-Writing related Fact about You?

Brian Rhodes: I was an investment banker in a previous life!


Ogochukwu: If you were not into Screen Writing, what would you be doing?

Brian Rhodes: Real Estate Development.


Ogochukwu: As someone who has been on Steemit for almost a year, what advice do you have for New Steemians?

Brian Rhodes: I signed up in August 2016, but as I said earlier my involvement really began in April of this year. So, I would feel uncomfortable giving advice on Steemit.

However, as with everything in life, be patient, keep your nose to the grindstone and never give up. Anything that’s rewarding in life is almost never easy to come by. Good luck.


Thanks For reading, and have a nice day

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

Nice to have him arround! It's a great actor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76