You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repost from Watts Up With That: An open letter to #ClimateStrike participants

Other than a bit of a chuckle at the characterization that we have survived 'little ice ages' given that H. sapiens has existed relatively unchanged for at least 5 major ice ages, I quite agree with this letter's thesis, message, and intent to motivate his intended audience to conduct actual research, eschew vapid assumptions based on nothing more than bald assertions, and form their own opinions based on facts they ferret out of the literature themselves.

Any that fail to grasp the projection of incessant blather of propagandists regarding any issue involving $trillions is so naive as to probably deserve some sort of guardianship today. Children cannot be expected to have attained to the requisite maturity to so grasp political realities, and this is also why they are being trotted out to yank at our heartstrings and guilt us into submission to propaganda.

Thanks!

Sort:  

You got hammered by bloom I see too. See the edit to my post. Your comment should not have been flagged IMO, neither should my post, but unlike my post your comment is your content and isn't reposting someone elses.

I actually chortle when shown love by @bloom. I am not a rich man, so living in his head rent free is like having a vacation villa. Also, nothing better indicates that I am on target than his blessings.

I suspect that someone will make an app to track his and other shills flags to use as a reputation metric. You and I will be amongst those most benefited when such real metrics are used to craft reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00