conspiracy theorist, what are your thoughts?

in #informationwar6 years ago

I have been looking into the origins of this name, conspiracy theorist.




And stumbled across this =

"In 1967, the CIA Created the Label "Conspiracy Theorists" ... to Attack Anyone Who Challenges the "Official" Narrative"


Here is the source zero hedge

silence-1715729__340.png
source

If we are to take being called such words as literał, does it not reflect brightly upon us?



I would suggest it does, so far from being what it was designed to be, a derogatory set of words designed to silence dissenting voices, it actually proves the person being called this name is of critical thinking of the highest order. And the only people it need worry are those in power that want people to believe the official narrative, that more often than not are based on half truths and lies, to propagandise the public into wanting ever more wars, that line the pockets of the already "filthy, stinking rich".



I note with concern the ever rising use of this terminology amongst the generał public against each other, all this does is further fracture a society that by design is being divided up with ever more labels, that some people seem far too eager to take up, once everyone marginalizes themselves into their preconceived small groups, how do people then come together to end this loop of endless wars, with the foot soldiers being ordinary people, fighting wars for nothing more than resources?.


I am currently at university studying societal changes and human behaviour, and writing about this on here may help me in my studies, any thoughts you have on the subject, please leave a comment below. Also please excuse me if my posts from now on go along these lines for a while.


gull-1635683__340.jpg
source


If we are ever to set ourselves as free as the bird above, this girl thinks we need to stop calling each other names and stop marginalizing ourselves.


Written by Shepz1

Sort:  

Hey @shepz1, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you kindly good sir, I will endeavour to do my best, to raise the standards set on steemit as a great platform to write.

This is knockout stuff, I told you - you could do it, now relax and enjoy yourself on here, I am very - very proud of you.

Thank you mr delib, you helped so much on discord and with the delegation, so I shall put my best foot forward, and write more often now.

I think you need to give me lessons now :-) I love the writing style, very impressive.

Somehow I doubt that very much, though I will gladly except the compliment. (blushes)

Did you do that? the rising thing?.

I have no idea what you are talking about. (maybe)

Congratulations @shepz1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @shepz1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34