The Frankenstein Complex: The Tortured Ethics Of Transhumanism

in #informationwar6 years ago

01.png
Google Images

Just because something is technologically or scientifically possible, is that reason enough to pursue it... Or more importantly, does it justify it morally or ethically? Or, as many technocrats seem to believe, are morals and ethics no longer a concern... especially when it comes to cheating death? It appears that this inherent fear of death drives some people to behave in often bizarre ways.

I wrote a while back, in another post about transhumanism, about a noted Ohio neurosurgeon- I believe his name was Dr. Robert White, but I may be mistaken- who called Dr. Frankenstein a "brilliant scientist." I remember yelling at the computer screen (I do that): "No he wasn't, he was a fictional character!" It shouldn't be much of a surprise that Dr. White and other transhumanists should feel a bond with Dr. Frankenstein, Mary Shelley's book, unlike the movie that was meant to shock, was a brilliant examination of man's fear of death and the lengths he will go to to avoid it.

The eminent Dr. White had, unsuccessfully, attempted to transplant the head of one monkey onto the body of another... the hope, naturally, that if successful the procedure could eventually be repeated on a human subject. Now it seems that that time may be nearer than many of us may think.

It's no secret that China, given its history of human rights abuses, puts very little value on human life. Practices that be anathema in the Western world seem almost commonplace there- in fact China is often testing ground for technocrats and their experiments. The technocratic surveillance system and social credit system are but two examples. Their human rights transgressions exceed the political and economic spheres as well. Now surgeons there seek to replicate Dr. White's primate surgery on human beings.

"Radical medical experiments are often seen in China, rather than the US or Europe, because Technocracy has no strong ethic or desire to prevent them. If science can ‘do it’, then it should. This also appeals to the Transhuman movement which seeks to achieve immortality through science." Similar to the Frankenstein movie: "A jolt of electricity is delivered to a body with bolts attaching its head to its neck. It’s a scene straight out of a horror movie, but it is eerily close to Italian neurosurgeon Sergio Canavero and Chinese surgeon Xiaoping Ren’s plan to transplant a human head — down to the neck bolts and electricity."

It also seems that the two surgeons have already performed this experiment on cadavers, prompting cries of outrage and "fake news" from the medical community. The article in Technocracy News goes on to say that where Dr. White failed, Dr.'s Canavero and Ren have succeeded on mice, dogs and rats. The article also refers to advances in surgery that has allowed for successful penile transplantation and the probability of being able to keep a head alive independent of the body- that can then be reattached using polyethylene glycol to reattach the spinal cord... Just glue it back on! (I'll post the link to the full article- I want to move on to something even more troublesome)

The Technocrats/Transhumanists have no intention of stopping with transplantation- that's just the "nuts and bolts" of their plan. The rest includes cloning and hybridization. Hybridization is the catapult that will propel cloning of humans. When hybridization science started out, it was assumed that the genes of humans and animals would only be combined enough so that animal organs could successfully transplanted into human subjects to replace damaged livers etc.. Now the scientists are seeing how far they can push that envelope... now they're shooting for 50/50. The following video provides an historical backdrop for the hybridization science up until now...

Once, this becomes acceptable, all bets are off. The door to human cloning will be thrown wide open. Geneticists are already working on combining stem cells to create a viable human embryo. After all, if it can be done on an animal, or human/animal hybrid up to 50/50 or more- why not a human being? The stem cell research has been done consistently and with success. The purpose, according to Dr. Nicolas Rivron of Maastricht University, is to provide blastocysts upon which they can test new medicines, designed to prevent miscarriages.

“I do not believe in using blastocysts for human reproduction. This is ethically very questionable, this would be clones of somebody who is already alive. Human cloning is totally forbidden,” says Dr. Rivon. Although he is probably being forthcoming, that doesn't guarantee that the next guy will be so ethical... or guarantee that the technology won't fall into the hands of rogue scientists.

If we didn't learn anything else from the advent of atomic energy, it's that any science can be used equally for good or evil... Genetics and bioengineering are no different. There is no guarantee that the next Third Reich won't get hold of this technology and use it to engineer an army of genetically enhanced hybrids. Some things are better left alone.

https://www.technocracy.news/frankenstein-surgeons-in-china-looking-to-transplant-a-human-head/
https://www.technocracy.news/fears-raised-over-human-cloning/

13825648.jpg

Sort:  

Very well written and informative piece, @richq11.

Dehumanization doesn't even need an artificial helping hand - at the current rate people are being trained to ignore atrocities and humanitarian horrors. The Third Reich and German boogeymen is just childs play by comparison - a deflection away from what is already happening, and who is doing it. As you've artfully articulated, we (they) are many tiers past that, now.

I think that was just the eugenicist test balloon... no matter how they want to couch it, it's really no different ethically than the eugenics of the 1930's.

Scary shite. Do you have nightmares about this stuff? Seriously.

You have no idea!!! Between this stuff and Vietnam- every night!!! That's why I go to bed while it's light and get up at 2 AM, to avoid the dreams! Last night I was in some weird prison and this loud buzzer went off and they forced us into cells and started pumping this thick noxious black smoke in. I lay on the floor and tried to breathe through my jumpsuit. After they pumped the smoke out these really crazy zealot young people were the guards and some chick was saying "I can't wait to kick some serious fucking butt". She came into my cell and I pulled her baton away and cracked her head open... then all these guys started beating my legs and back. I was on my knees trying to protect my head and they kept beating me until I woke up... soaked as usual. It ain't no fun being me!!

Good god, @richq11! That's f'n horrible. Especially the part about a crazy feminist being in your dreams. Was she hot, at least? Have you tried meds for that, man? I hate pushing any of that shit, but I know for certain some of it will take away the dreams to a large degree. Don't tell me here. Use my email - if you don't have it, I'll give it to u on discord later. Steve has it, also.

Sadly, that is a pretty damn good story your sub-conscious fabricated for you. Wish you could harness it. StephenKing used his nightmares to write books, from what I have read. Have you done that, also? I've had some kick-ass dreams that I wish I could remember better...was gonna write about one. Were you in 'Nam? If you have any stories I'd def check em out. Take care, brother.

I wrote a book last year around Nov. I had posted most of it on here. I'm about 3/4 through the sequel, about the antichrist coming to power. Both are a study of evil that starts out with an individual guy. The second part is about evil at the national level with a pedo president who sells out to globalists. The 3rd is the aftermath of WWIII, and the antichrist. It's called The Night Gods.

I was in Nam for 2 years... I started out as a GM on a PBR. I'm an orphan and used a fake SS# to enlist, they caught me and I went to work for a different agency of govt. in the precursor of the Phoenix Program

Ok. Some of my favs are faction books. That will do nicely. I will eventually probs spring for the book. Sounds cool.

Have you ever written about your mil history? I'm a minor historian of the Gulf Wars and Afghanistan, with about 60+ factual books in my library - plus endless additional research. But, it's all interesting. War itself is not cool, but the personal stories of the individuals and the relationships and comraderie are fascinating. And the history.

Sleep well tonight, man!

There is something Faustian about what these people are up to. Something tells me that the nastiest people among the technocrats will meet their end by trying to cheat it. It could be my Christian faith that gives me hope there, it's definitely why I don't fear death like those "people" though.

There's a passage in Revelations that goes something like: "And they will beg for death but death will elude them." Death is merely a transition from this form into another. I believe that your soul, or essence, whatever you want to call it lives on forever. Epicurus, who was an Atomist wrote: "There is nothing to fear in death for death is merely the dissolution of atoms and there is nothing to fear in the dissolution of atoms- for when death occurs, the spirit has already left the body."

That's something new for me to think about, their lack of humility is what damns them to the eternal suffering they unknowingly seek, is that what you mean? Speaking of Revelations does put it in a new light, perhaps I should give it another look through the lens of the technocrats being left behind so to speak.

What I think it means is that after the technocrats extend life to the point of immortality, they will be sorry and wish for death. I'm 72 and my body is shot, believe me if the Grim Reaper visits, I wouldn't be too sorry. I couldn't imagine living another 100 years!

Could be the New Hampshire General Stark in me that grew up saying "Live free or die, Death is not the worst of evils". Rings just as true today.

I lived there several times. Is it still on the plates, I remember the libs trying to have it removed?

We still have the slogan and the Old Man of the Mountain on the plates. Still says Bienvenue on the says when you enter the state too. Some traditions are ok for now thankfully.

I heard the Old Man had to get a face-lift or two. He was falling down even back when I was there and that began in the 50's.

I take my kids to see "the Indian Head" and am proud to share photos. It's what we have nowadays, it is a bit painful to talk about the facelifts the old man had, not sure how sad -I wanna be- there really.

long and short it's still on the plates...……

how do you propose to insure that 'something should be left alone?'

Round 'em up and shoot them all!

The final solution?

I guess it would be for them

How'd it work out the last time that was tried?

As far as I know, all the rogue scientists wound up here working for the CIA

cheek and jowl beside the lizard men?

I do not sure, in the end they will be sucessful. It will be too much burden for the nature. Try to maintain natural process, could bring the whole world down. If it become good, though it will cost us huge. i am not sure, how we have pay for it. Hope this will not be happening.

There's a thing line between science and ethics, that line has been crossed so many times we forget it even exists.

The objective nature of science brings everything under the realm of probability. So what's unacceptable to one may be acceptable to another.

That means it's not a matter of 'if'such knowledge like that of blastocysts will be used for evil, it's a matter of 'when'.

Am glad religion helps me draw a very fine line

I can think of a few people who could use a brain transplant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87