I fear the worst is yet to come for my country. I fear a civil war or genocide

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

News.jpg

Green greetings Steemians,
I really don’t like writing about politics but I am forced to talk today about the political situation of my country and the only reason I am writing this is because I am really scared and I fear the worst is yet to happen. To be honest, I am not certain about my future these days and I am really scared. I will not talk about the horror that has happened but if you read the newspaper headlines, you will realize that all is not well.
We wake up every day with images of people that have been killed and gunshots are becoming a routine. This is very scary and I am really scared.

Kids are not going to school, gunshots and kidnappings are rampant, teachers are threatened and this is getting really bad. We now have curfew from 06:00PM to 06:00AM every day and as if its not enough, we are getting rumors that we should purchase food items and be ready to hibernate for at least 3 weeks in our homes. No movements. This week, I am looking forward to purchase food and be ready for at least 3 weeks stay at home.

The crisis we are in started 2 years ago and you can learn more about it by watching the International Crisis Group Video
Or reading this report by Relief Web
Thousands of English speaking Cameroonians are already refugees as a result of the crisis and the situation seems to be getting worst.

My future is uncertain right now and I need you to wish me and my family well and pray for us as we navigate these difficult times in our country. I really don't know what to do or write. I am really confused.
I am thinking of a humanitarian gesture for some refugees but i am really worried and confused and do not really know how to start or what to do.
@truthforce @gregorypatrick

Mr. Green Footer.jpg

Mr. Green is a member/promoter of;

The Greens Footer.jpg

Biodiversity End.jpg

echotrain.jpg

unknown.png

Sort:  

Steemin-comment-header.png

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from @Atombot - Steemin Community Bot. Thank you for using our bot🤖 and Joined our Steemin Server.


If you want to learn about steemit and want to upvotes. Just Join our Steemin Community 👇

leftside arrow Steemin rightside arrow

👉 Delegation to the Atombot 👈

1 SP | 5 SP | 10 SP | 15 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | Custom SP

Steemin-comment-footer.png

Congratulations @atombot ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 300 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I’m so sorry to hear of this extreme danger you’re living with. How much you do on behalf of the Earth is that much more remarkable given the situation. I hope you manage to get fully stocked but not wind up needing it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

i am also positive too @indigoocean and i hope i stock but finally don't need it. My faith is strong!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr. Green from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am very sorry to read this. I thought things were difficult in Venezuela, but this is too much. I pray for you and your people. God bless you.

Thanks @leilanyarevalo and i am hoping peace can reign in the world soon. I pray for you too!

I'll get this posted out to as many spots as I can bud 100%

I will pray for you and my suggestion is for you to pray too - prayer has never let me down. I have been in many situations where I should have died or at least been badly harmed or stranded and when I pray, I am saved every time - so I give you that. I am sorry this is happening to you - it will probably happen to us sooner or later, but I rely on prayer for everything.

thanks @in2itiveart and i will pray hard. Prayer is the master key

exactly my friend - with prayer I have nothing to fear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80