Sort:  

I was born in Boston and moved to Lawrence when I was young. Even after we moved to NH it was a border town and it felt like MA because half the people I met were from there as well.

I'm thinking more like Kentucky, I can get a lot for the little money I have scraped together over the years there.

Kentucky is pretty great, I have some family there though I have never been. You can buy a house and 40 acres for less than $200K but you would have to live with southern people all the time. I can remember coming back from Texas one time to encounter a rude mass pike toll worker and it was so refreshing compared to the false politeness of southerners.

lol that's true, I will miss rude New Englanders ;). It really is about the land and than low taxes so I have less pressure making money off farming starting out. Switching from property tax to income tax takes me off the hook a bit if it turns out I make an awful farmer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25