Trying to Get Kicked off of Twitter

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

BigTechNazis.jpg
Above is the graphic I spread around Twitter today. And while I only have barely over 700 followers, (and that seems synthetic to me), I would not be surprised to get a strike or an outright ban today.

So today, I used Photoshop, (which lets face, when the subscription runs out, I will not renew and I will buy a photo manipulator for $50 that only charges me once! Adobe can suck a sewer!). What I did was mix a Nazi Rally with some of the more well known #BigTech aka FANG logos we all know and have come to loath.

And, I have to admit I felt fear before hitting that "tweet" button. We all know how so many people have been banned from Big Tech social media. And this is why a lot of us ended up using Steemit, Gab, Minds, and many other decentralized and unregulated social media platforms.

FaceBookSwaz.jpg
Above is the Facebook Swaz I made in a separate document to help me complete the Big Tech Uber Alles meme. By all means, please feel free to use either graphic in your own online protest.

When they axed #AlexJones, it sent shockwaves through anyone with a sense of love for our #FirstAmendment Right to #FreeSpeech.

Of course, before I released this potentially Twitter-ending image, I made sure I had accounts on Gab, Minds, Real.video, and I am looking forward to a new Facebook-like platform coming out soon as a yet to be unnamed social media network built by #UnitedStates #Military #Veterans.

And in fact, I feel it is in my best interest to cause enough trouble for the social(ist) media communists that they axe my account. On the one hand, it would keep me away from having to argue with dim-witted peasants who think #CNN is real news. And more selfishly, garnering the wrath of Twitter might just put me in the spotlight and allow a bigger voice for my Fake Internet News brand.

Free Speech Meme.jpg

Like I said in a recent Periscope video, if the #MainStreamMedia thinks #AlexJones was a problem, wait until they get a load of me. As I am coming up on my 9th anniversary of using Transcendental Mediation, I am not given into the blind rages as nearly as easily as Alex Jones. When I make an argument, I am able to remain calm, for the most part. And that, I feel, makes me more dangerous to the Mainstream Media than Jones could ever be. One guy walked away from me once, and yelled, "It's [arguing with me] like arguing with a fucking Vulcan!". A high compliment indeed!

Jones.jpeg

Now more than ever, we need a large cross-section of voices in America that stand together and refuse the bans of independent citizen journalists. Whatever your perspective on the banning of free speech, let your voice be heard. Whether or not you give a shit about Alex Jones is not the point anymore. A lot of people here on Steemit are very callous toward Alex Jones. And I can understand why. Sometimes he comes off as too narrow-minded for me. And while his rants are entertaining, sometimes it's just too much to deal with. And even though I made more than 30 entries into the Infowars 2018 Reporter Contest, I was not 100% sure my personality and his would mix well. And when I see how impulsive he is with his crew, I know the the way he acts might trigger my PTSD were I to be in the same room when he loses it.

CNN Fake News.jpg

But, that doesn't mean I loath the man. In fact, I can go on to say that I actually love what he has done. When you look at his huge body of work, there is no denying his impact of independent media. And the amount of predictions and warnings he got right, made me look at my own accomplishments and realize I can do my part in my own way to fire another salvo into the side of the ivory tower of arrogance that is our modern social media.

Also, a special note to any steemians out there who continue to chant the mantra of "be positive" and perhaps do not like it when people use this platform for protest. Just remember, "Demons run, when a good man goes to war!". Don't ever forget that! And do not think for a second this isn't an information war. And if you need a bit of education on how powerful disinformation can be, then do a little research on Joseph Goebbels, and get back to me when you understand the implications of censorship, lies by omission, and, disinformation!

goebbels-1940-b.jpg
The master of Nazi Propaganda, it could be argued that Joseph Goebbels was the most dangerous man in the Third Reich. How else do you get millions of people to go along with genocide of millions of Jews, Gypsies, homosexuals, and anyone else who didn't fit into Hitler's mad idea of a Master Race? Think about what the Big Tech people are doing today. And now add that up with the likes of CNN, MSNBC, and all the rest of Mainstream Media who is complicit in agitating people to the point of violence, continued lies by omission, and flat out broadcasting obfuscation. It seems Goebbels has mutated into a multi-headed monster.

Twitter Fake Internet News007.jpg

InformationWar Squadron.png

Demons Run.jpg

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Thanks iw-curator!

Bot sure getting kicked off of twitter is a good plan, the longer you are there the more you can drive the left off the deep end

True! I suppose your plan is better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27