Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 36 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

What a good round. A difficult round but a good round! @irvinesimages is actually what sent me in the direction of the @IFC! My girlfriend @josefinemk is big into posting our travel pictures on instagram and here on Steemit when she has time.

At the time she was following @irvinesimages and told me about this really nice guy posts these STUNNERS from Arizona and that part of the world. So I gave him a follow and either he resteemed @apolymask's post or I found Apoly through him! Either way I owe many thanks to @irvinesimages for helping me find it right from the start of @IFC and its been growing community ever since!

LAND OF THE RED ROCKS


This was the first photo I saw, and have been ingaging with @irvinesimages ever since!
Truly looks life it's from a different world. If I stare long enough at it I can day dream about @Kryptocek going on adventures in this beautiful new planet.

THIRTY-SIXTH QUEST

Just to refresh you all ROUND 34 everyone whose ever made it to Cryptopia was only ever allowed to bring 10 items with them on there journey.

I'm not sure how but no one thought to ever bring a camera, except for one man and he is @irvinesimages. It makes sense since you rarely ever see him in Cryptopia and he is usually out alone on his own exploring the Red Rocks. Not many have dared to ever go that far out. It's far to the south and in the heat it's almost unbearable. Yet expedition after expedition @irvinesimages goes solo with just a camera and his backpack full of food.

Luckily for the citizens of Cryptopia he always comes back with fascinating pictures and shares them with his small close group of friends. As he is not the most outspoken individual more shy and reserved then others. He may not be the loudest man in the room but his photos echo through the lucky friends who have a chance to view them.

It is our mission to show the city of Crytopia his work and to allow him to make more expeditions out to the beautiful land of the Red Rocks.

ENTRY

Ahh I mean It's a tough round. It's not easy to try and get a whale to upvote a post even though its photography gold. Unfortunately my network on whales in this great space is quite limited. I've gotten support from a whale early on in this contest and decided to not bother them this time. So I thought of a few ways we as a community could help.

COMMUNITY

We have over 100 members in our discord group some more active then others but with a group that size even a dozen resteems a week will get posts to show more on the main page. I don't resteem peoples posts too often but I have absolutely no problem with resteeming @irvinesimages posts a few times a week. Honestly the consistency of his photo's are probably hands down the best on Steemit. I mean common check them out each photo's timing is on point!

GAMES

Games are always fun! Literally the hang man game has been a huge success. I think we could almost have a game tuesday's and thursday's where we could talk to @irvinesimages and maybe he could print one of his awesome photos worth about 70 USD as a prize, and say by the end of two months of the contest the payouts from the post would surely be enough to cover 70 USD that we would send him! Win for whoever gets the prize, win for @irvinesimages as he gets to send some artwork and also win because his work would be getting shared across Steemit!

CONTEST

Since the treasure hunt was such a success we could almost have a weekly contest featuring @irvinesimages but incorporating a contest where again post proceeds would go to @irvinesimages and the winner at the end would receive artwork!

GOOD OL ADVERTISING

Hey we promote our sponsors etc on our page, why not show the love and put a picture with a link to his page in every single one of our quests, market place adds etc! He's basically part of @IFC even though he's not a member! He's still @apolymask's father so he's definitely rubbed off on him and that may be part of why this is created! :)


Why I can't see myself living in the city life forever. Straight up magical!

Sort:  

Took me a while to decide this one.. Was one of the more difficult rounds to judge for sure! I think all of the entries were great and there were a couple that were exceptional, I had eaglespirit, plushzilla and you kryptocek at the top.. I found it really difficult to pick, but.. What helped me make my decision was that I've been talking it over with my father, and I want him to have his own vote this round as well, but if the community doesn't want that for whatever reason.. I'm going to pick you because my father picked you. And if they don't want to let him vote, then.. I might as well vote for you in extension. Plus.. I was also thinking.. You know.. Wouldn't it be weird if I picked someone else, when my father picked you? If he picked you, then.. Yours was the one he liked the most, and that was the objective to the quest, to help him.. So.. If he thinks you won, then I should also think that. BUT.. Aside from all of that, I loved how you worked my father into your role playing style, that was one of the main first impressions I got that made me wanna vote for you, then you also had a really cool idea to include him in contests at the IFC more often which was the major reason I was going to vote for you, and you also included some other good info too! So.. When you put all that together.. There was a good chance I was going to vote for you anyways, but seeing my father pick you.. Kinda just was the amount needed to tip me in the "for sure voting for you" category.

Awesome entry! Thanks for helping my father! And Thanks for being a part of this IFC adventure. I look forward to seeing where our path goes from here. :) (PS I really hope you win this one cause I know you won a water bottle before on steemit and really appreciated it, so I think you would probably really appreciate the image the most out of anyone. Good luck!!!)

Damn that made my morning! I just woke up saw the notification and had to show Jo right away!

Even if I don't win the round I'm glad I got that message! It's not easy for all of us to help each other short term but just like you've helped out many of us in @IFC so far this season I think we can collectively get together and share @irvinesimages work and promote it like we do the @IFC I'm honoured to get his/your vote for this round! I'm sure it's not easy judging and I'm not going to think about that till next season since I know it'll be tricky!

Anyways thanks again!! :)

His photography is really stunning, some of them just take you off to another world all together. I like your tribute to him.

Totally! I mean the only this he's lacking is exposure I guess because his pictures are stunning already. I mean he's already winning some of those big photo contest's so I feel like he'll do quite fine in the near future here!

i would definitely save a spot on the end of my posts to showcase some of irvinesimages photography! Great ideas once again @kryptocek

Most definitely. Just another way to get a few more people to see his work!

what a place for visiting!

Yup absolutely beauty ain’t she!

i saw this place in discovery .

Whhhaaaaattt?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48