Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 34 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

Ahh what a perfect day to write and dream about time travel. I'm starring at my flight thats taking me @Josefinemk from Billund, Denmark to Lyon, France! We are heading to the Europa League Final! For all you North American's out there you know how expensive flying can be in Canada/USA and the beauty of Europe for the most part is you can find flights quite cheap! All together we're flying return for 300$ USD for two tickets!!

Back to the contest anyone wanting to pick their own brain and write about time travel feel free to check out ROUND 34!! @IFC created by the man himself @Apolymask this unique quest was brought to us by @bashadow a very active member in the @IFC community!

Two steps forward, one step back

THIRTY-FOURTH QUEST

Ahh time to reveal one of Kryptocek's secrets on how he landed in Cryptopia. Many don't know the famous story of the expedition. Truth be told it's been rumbled about in the dark corners of the Blue Tavern which is one of Cryptopia's oldest pubs. Which I may or may not be bias but sells the best Satoshi Berry Juice this side of the Galaxy has to offer.


I should have started from the beginning, it started in beautiful state of Arizona. At first it was a dream but the dream eventually started to turn into a reality and that reality turned into many sleepless nights for our @apolymask. We go back to the year 2018 where it all began on a decentralized social media platform where the @IFC was created. @Apolymask had a vision and with everything in place he discussed with @bashadow to take the risk and see if they truly could do the impossible and travel through time. Something that has never been done before, looking at the expression on @bashadow's face you could tell it has been something he's been waiting to hear for a very long time.


No one could believe it but the first expedition was a success, and then the second, and then the third. Then on one random day May 15th 2018 a cryptic message Steemit apeared from @bashadow / @apolymask which read

"Everyone is here safely, can't explain more but if you'll willing to risk your life on earth to a new beginning on a planet far away Cryptopia then get a list of 10 items you're willing to bring with you and go to ## barnd*e Place (cryptic) and use the item in the envelope at 8pm @ location above, can't give you any details incase of interception of letter but your 10 items will appear once travel is complete"


It was the hardest decision of Kryptocek's life and he knew a talk with @josefinemk was in order. With little to no time it was a split decision and the list went as followed.

  1. @Josefinemk without her willing to come along there is no way he would have made the jump.
  2. There new young Vizsla (Maxi) great hunting and retrieving dog)
  3. Satoshi Berries (special bread of strawberries that would be extremely useful in the building of the farm)
  4. An Axe
  5. Flint
  6. Fishing rod
  7. Cooking Pot
  8. Insulation sleeping bag
  9. Horse
  10. Mars chocolate bar

ENTRY

I've made it and my god it is absolutely stunning. It's the year 3011 and the country is absolutely stunning. Who knew I would end up in such a beautiful place. I just wish I knew what to expect and I could have re aranged the 10 items I could have brought.

I mean #1 was a given I wouldn't have made the move if Jo wouldn't come along for the adventure. #2 Maxi was crucial as I knew there would be a strong possibility of needing to hunt and Maxi's sense for it is just absolutely incredible. #3 my satoshi berries are crucial, and I know once I find the perfect piece of land..(eyeing down the lank that overlooks the Digital Castle) that they will be a key piece to starting up the family farm. #4 was just a give an Axe would be needed for chopping down trees and cutting wood. Even though we're 1000s of years ahead it's like we're basically back in time since we're colonizing this land thats never been inhabited by humansbefore. #5 I mean fire is key to survival, even in the darkest times fire can make you feel alive!

#6 since I had no clue what to expect coming to Cryptopia I didn't know what kind of food we would be after so my handy fishing pole will hopefully come in handy along with #7 my cooking pot. I was hoping that the crew would have some sort of shelter setup for us until we fixed up our own place but I also didn't know how cold the winters would get if there even was any so my # insulated sleeping bag will most definitely come in handy.

Once the farm starts to come together I know my #9 horse will play a crucial role in helping me get the farm to its full potential, along with helping me hunt and go on long journeys if I have to. As long as there's grass and water he should survive just fine.

#10 just incase everything goes to shit well at least I got my mars bar and I can call it a day. Anyways it didn't come to that and I will save my mars bar for a special occasion.

Besides that everything is going great.. to follow more stories about my journey on the planet of Cryptopia search @Kryptocek on Steemit.com

Sort:  

Great entry man! I thought I was over hearing something in the Blue Tavern, but it's nice to finally know the true story!!

Yeah I mean sometimes the storeys get a little blown out of proportion after a few Berry Ales.. but now you know the real deal! ;)

Oh those Berry Ales got me in trouble when I was younger!!

theres something about them, feel like troubles always right around the corner after a few!

Trouble and good memories, or at least most of the time good memories when there are memories haha!

And thus was borne the Satoshi Berry Farm in Cryptopia . Nice entry, I liked it.

Boom exactly! If only @bashadow could have hinted on what to bring and Kryptocek wouldn’t have wasted one of his 10 items on a chocolate bar ;)

Ah, but I bet it was a fine tasting chocolate bar, so did your taste buds really think it was a waste, I bet not, and I bet someone else who got slightly more than half of it didn't think it was a waste either.

Very Very true. I enjoyed every bite looking over the sunset on the Digital Castle that fine evening.

Well it looks like I'm going to have to hop back into my time machine to find out what the Blue Tavern is and what Satoshi Berries are. I love how you started out with a future perspective and brought it back to the current time. Great job man!

Appreciate it man! I think everyone's stories are awesome! I find quest's like this quite fun where you can just use a bit of creativity and go with it!

I'm glad you took us to 3011! That was my home address when i was younger. Definitely another great entry!!! Thank you @kryptocek I've been wondering where it all began!!!

Haha that’s awesome! :D thanks @charisma777 I thought it was the right time to share the story!

Some Synchronicity!

Loved how you wove your entry in with the IFC world! I had a great time reading this one. Made me smile. Awesome time travel story. :D You know I'd probably do something similar if I had a time machine.. Though there would be one stop along the way first. Thanks for the fun read and excellent entry!

Congratulations @kryptocek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47