experience from a farmer (English&Indonesia)

Sunday is the day we usually schedule to house or walk with family, girlfriend, friends or relatives. Yesterday Sunday I invited my friend to the bandungan area. This area is a paradise of nature in the city of Semarang, the area is very close to the mountains. That day I was invited my friend to bandungan exactly on the tourist sidomukti banner. To get to the tourist sidomukti umbul it we have to travel about 30menitan from the ungaran (my house). Before I left I already felt the atmosphere of cloudy and seems to want to rain, but I still decided to go on a motorcycle.

IMG_2166.JPG

Until the middle of the journey, what I said was true happened. It was raining heavily and I finally stepped aside in a shop on the side of the road. By that time I had reached the bandungan area, only a few pounds to get there. for about an hour I've been waiting for the rain but it's still heavy and I finally decided not to go to that place and while I was sitting around, I saw vegetable farmers bringing their crops to a place to wash. Ow yes in this bandungan area a lot of vegetable farmers and fruits. because the weather in Bandungan area is perfect for planting.

IMG_2168.JPG

Well, when I saw the farmer who was bringing the harvest, I try to capture when the rain is still heavy. I had trouble finding a place that could be made photographing the farmers, to the point that I was desperate to use a jacket that I use to cover my head and cameraku. Emang struggle to get a good photo is hard. Finally I can capture some moments from some of the farmers.

IMG_2170.JPG

IMG_2171.JPG

After that I chatted with my friend and there were a few moments of conversation about the farmer, who in essence the farmers struggled to rain to support his family. But there are some people who do not understand the difficulty of parents making money for them. The meaning I can take is that we should be very grateful for what we have now. Not necessarily what we feel other people feel it. There is a word that until now I remember from my teacher that "honor your parents' efforts because you will feel what they feel now".

IMG_2176.JPG

IMG_2177.JPG


*Indonesia *

Minggu adalah hari dimana kita biasanya menjadwalkan untuk mengurusi rumah atau jalan-jalan dengan keluarga,pacar,teman atau saudara. Kemarin minggu aku diajak teman saya ke daerah bandungan. Daerah ini merupakan surganya pemandangan alam di Kota Semarang, daerah berada dekat sekali dengan pegunungan. Hari itu aku diajak temanku ke bandungan tepatnya di wisata umbul sidomukti. Untuk menuju ke wisata umbul sidomukti itu kita harus menempuh jarak sekitar 30menitan dari daerah ungaran (rumah saya). Sebelum berangkat aku sudah merasakan suasana mendung dan kelihatannya mau hujan, tapi aku tetap memutuskan berangkat naik motor.

IMG_2166.JPG

Sampai ditengah perjalanan, apa yang aku katakana tadi benar terjadi. Hujan turun dengan deras dan akhirnya aku minggir di sebuah toko yang ada di tepi jalan. Saat itu aku sudah sampai di daerah bandungan, cuman masih beberapa kilo lagi untuk menuju kesana . sekitar 1 jam saya sudah menunggu hujan tapi masih saja deras dan akhirnya memutuskan tidak jadi ke tampat tersebut dan saat aku sedang duduk-duduk, aku melihat petani sayuran yang membawa hasil panen mereka menuju suatu tempat untuk dicuci. Ow iya di daerah bandungan ini banyak sekali petani sayuran dan buah-buahan. karena cuaca di daerah Bandungan ini cocok sekali untuk menanam.

IMG_2168.JPG

Nah, saat melihat petani tadi yang sedang membawa hasil panennya, saya mencoba mengabadikan disaat hujan masih deras. aku kesulitan mencari tempat yang bisa dibuat memotret para petani itu, sampai-sampai aku nekad menggunakan jaket yang saya pakai untuk menutupi kepala dan cameraku. Emang perjuangan mendapatkan hasil foto yang bagus itu susah. Akhirnya saya dapat mengabadikan beberapa momen dari beberapa petani itu.

IMG_2170.JPG

IMG_2171.JPG

Setelah itu aku berbincang-bincang dengan temanku dan ada beberapa momen pembicaraan tentang petani tadi, yang intinya para petani susah payah hujan-hujan demi menghidupi keluarganya. Tapi ada beberapa orang yang tidak mengerti susah payahnya orang tua mencari uang untuk mereka. Makna yang bisa aku ambil yaitu kita harusnya sangat bersyukur dengan apa yang kita miliki sekarang. Belum tentu yang kita rasakan orang lainpun merasakannya. Ada sebuah kata-kata yang sampai sekarang aku ingat dari guruku yaitu “hargailah jerih payah orang tuamu karena kelak kamu bakal merasakan apa yang mereka rasakan sekarang”.

IMG_2176.JPG

IMG_2177.JPG


Terima kasih kepada Komunitas Steemit Indonesia dan Terima kasih kepada para Curator Indonesia @aiqabrago dan @levycore


IMG-20171115-WA0000.jpg

dp3.jpg

Sort:  

Lagi musim hujan gini ke Bandungan, masuk angin nanti @doyanphotography

tenang mbk, aman kok hehehe

bener banget bang. Bapakku juga petani, jadi tahu susahnya perjuangan mereka, yah meskipun belum bisa nyenengin mereka sih bang.

iya bang @ekavieka . kadang ada orang yang gak ngerti susahnya orang tua nyari uang buat mereka bang. seringkali ada orang yang nyepelein juga.

Good pict, bro.

terima kasih mas

Congratulations @doyanphotography! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

bandungan apa bandungan?? :P

bandungan mas wkwkwk

Sangat menginspirasi bg @doyanphotography, i'll wait for the next article :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97