Gadget Madness!

in #india5 years ago (edited)

Last week, when I went to a mobile phone store in New Delhi for getting my phone repaired, I was shocked to see a huge line extending outside and beyond the store.

I asked the guard for why there was such a huge crowd. He told me all these people are in queue for buying a new mobile phone. The mobile phone OnePlus 6T was recently launched and the crowd is there to grab it! The phone is priced at a whopping 42,000 rupees but since it was a festival season, no one bothered about spending their money.

Although I had heard about the rush to buy a new phone or Harry Potter books; this was my first chance to actually experience it.

I was there to repair my old OnePlus 5T model and was asked to stand in the same queue for it. I couldn't gather up the courage to stand in that long queue.

But before leaving, I tried to click some pictures of the queue from my old generation Nokia phone. However I couldn't get the whole crowd in one frame and gave up the idea. But here I'd like to post whatever picture my old phone could capture 😊

Photo1228.jpg

Photo1229.jpg

Today, when there are so many shops in a metro city to buy a phone and aside that there are online portals offering discounted prices and offers, still there are lot of people who prefer to wait patiently in a queue to buy a new phone.

Would you too like to stand in a loooong queue for shopping?

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Happy djiwali or is that over already? I once was in Delhi and what an air polution during djiwali….

A very happy Diwali to you too. Yes, Diwali was on 7th Novemeber and you're not late for your wishes 😊.

Yup, air-pollution levels in Delhi has reached to an alarming level. For last 2 years, Government is planning an artificial rain after Diwali. However Delhi's dry weather isn't always suitable for cloud seeding. So firemen keep sprinkiling water on roads and from high rises. Last year about 75,000 litres of water was sprinkled from Delhi's tallest building and Government is planning to use helicopters for this! But nothing has helped in reducing pollution levels.

I wonder why can't they spend all these money in educating and sensitizing public! It's a crazy world here!

Damn!! People dying to buy such a costly mobile.

Posted using Partiko Android

Seriously ...materialism is taking possession of humanity!

It just amazes me how much spare money people have and wiling to spend it on a mobile phone.

True ...and add to it the craziness of waiting in a queue for hours to spend your money! 😊.

I'm trying to save for the next month's launch of FINNEY - tauted as the world's first blockchain mobile phone. And I haven't bought any Ledger or Trezor because of it. But I won't be in a hurry to grab it and wait for expert reviews after its launch. ...but thanks to people who are early adopters who give their feedback to people like me 😊

Look for nano ledger. Using it for a while and it's just really too convenient and practical

Yeah, looking forward to it in the next bull run 😉

Thanks for sharing your experience with it!

And I have one ;)

I'm trying to tame a beast LOL!

$rewarding 100% 10min

@xyzashu, you can upvote the parent comment/post now.


You can give rewarding the posting authory for an automatic upvote (steemconnect

$rewarding 100% 15min

Command accepted.

Lucky day for the seller :)

LOL! Looks like one's luck is someone else's bad luck. Although it's not a zero-sum game but you are very right here 😊

It just amazes me how much spare money people have and wiling to spend it on a mobile phone.

My reaction was exactly same too!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi @xyzashu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.949 which ranks you at #3804 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 48 places in the last three days (old rank 3756).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @xyzashu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88