You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjar's Gaming Index

in #index5 years ago

I admire you for writing something like this because I've honestly thought of doing it but I just don't have the guts jgkfdls.

I know I met you back when Archdruid was getting started but boy oh boy, have you done a lot before that even happened. You're one of the most responsible and dilligent users I've met here on Steemit and in some way you've inspired me in to be as constant and as dilligent as you are. I've always felt that whenever i'm doing one of my tricks and delivering an entry contest SUPER LATE, you're gonna come outta nowhere and just whack me in the head with a wooden mallet, lol.

But it's that thing where I see you as someone who I admire and also inspires me, that's why I hold you in such a high regard and expect so much out of archdruid, I just associate that i'm doing good whenever Archdruid curates my content and when you comment on it! It feels really good to be aknowledged by someone who you admire.

I also understand the point where you talk about having no time to write all the possible ideas you can think of because that's exactly what happens to me, if I don't jump into one of my ideas and finish it in less than 3 days I just get bored of it and never act on it but this also clashes with my procrastination and sometimes I just end up DOING NOTHING and that makes me mad but I don't know exactly what to do. I guess I just gotta be more constant in spewing out content I actually like writing and stuff, and not worry that much about the process of writing things, just getting onto writing them...

Anyways man, I feel like I've ranted enough, lol, let's hope for a cherishable starting month of 2019!

Sort:  

if I don't jump into one of my ideas and finish it in less than 3 days I just get bored

Sometimes you just got tell yourself in one hour I’m posting this to Steemit regardless of the state it’s in. And liked 10 mins after your where suppose you just got to do it and strop making excuses for another 10 mins. I’ve done this a few times and one of them even got a decent size upvote on it.

I dislike most of the content I produce. I’m my own worst critic and enemy. I’ve sent so many countless hours of content to the recycle bin or wasted days rewriting stuff that I disliked even more then the original when I was done.

Let's make 2019 the year we #getshitdone

I don't send that many stuff to the recycle bin because i'm kindof obligued to post or else I wouldn't do anything in steemit,lol.

Let's indeed make 2019 the year we #getshitdone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85