Why Do I love Openmic? Because I Love Music | Dear Music Lovers the OPENMIC Community Needs Our HELP

in #ilovetheopenmic6 years ago (edited)

iloveopenmic.jpg
Image by sir @tcpolymath / @luzcypher

Reducing The Prize Pool.

Eight days ago sir @luzcypher posted a blog about reducing the @openmic prizes. I feel sad about this as this community helped me a lot when I was actively engaging/joining the weekly contest. You know what, when I joined this community I really don’t mind about the prize pool. I care about how the people here connect to each other by sharing their passion to music, interacting with each other by giving some love to each other’s entry post just like upvoting or leaving an inspiring or encouraging comments.

If you are just aware, the prize pool of the @openmic weekly contest was 300 Steem per week. The 200 Steem from sir @pfunk and 100 Steem from the #opnemic host sir @luzcypher. Unfortunately, sir @pfunk has dropped to the number 21 position as a witness. Sad to say that this cause him to earn less so he need to reduce his weekly donation from 200 Steem down to 100 Steem.

Openmic Brigade

The openmic weekly contest needs our kind help I hope you are with me. To all the musicians or non-musicians here in #steemit who loves to help the community you may join us set the Steemauto curation trail to follow the @openmic account as it is the account used for voting all the valid entries to the weekly openmic contest.

Steemauto Will Do The For You

If you are not using the Steemauto yet, please watch the video below done by @atomcollector. In this way you are helping fellow musicians increase their earning (although its just cent but it counts, unless you're an awsome orca, dolphin or whale ) at the same time you are earning some curation reward even you are away from your computer Steemauto will do the job for you.

I am actually using steemauto for more than 4 months now and I’m following @openmic’s curation trail since January if I’m not mistaken. But I was wondering the past 2 or 3 weeks now I cant find my account upvoting those openmic entries. Or maybe because my SP is too low by now as I did the power down for the last 3 months. Power down is not advisable I just did it for a very important reason.

Another way of helping the community, this is sir @meno’s initiative. He is one of the openmic team, a judge and if you have witnessed the first 8 weeks songwriters challenge, he was the guy behind it although sir @luzcypher was making the post but sir @meno sponsored the Grace Harbor Guitar GHD-100CE that was awesome.

So here’s the other way by sir @meno he made a post 6 days ago Operation: We are The Open Mic. I like the idea, you can make a post that you would like to donate some earnings to the @openmic. For me it is ok to make any post or your usual post as long as you are using the right tag #ilovetheopenmic and just add @openmic as a beneficiary (using Steemplus) so the payouts of the post will be automatically send to the beneficiary, you can set any amount by percentage.

Not Using Steemplus Yet?

You better use it manh its awesome start it now by adding the extension to your chrome browser just click Steemplus or you may check sir @meno’s post HERE. Thanks to you sir @meno for this as I am struggling with the nonfunctional features of steemit more info.

Here’s how you add a beneficiary its just very simple if you are already using Steemplus you will find this feature:

steemplus.png

And this is how it works as you can see the flow chart or an infographic from sir @meno. By helping openmic you are not just helping one user but hundreds of users who are joining the openmic contest weekly.

WLOM.jpg

Witness Campaign

blocking.png

To know about what witness is and why steemit users should vote, you may check Steemitguide : What is a Exactly is a STEEM Witness and why every User should Vote ! by @steemitguide

Please support and vote for @pfunk as your witness as I mentioned above he is the main sponsor who is giving STEEM every week as prizes to the 5 lucky winners of openmic, help us get him back to top 20. And also vote for @ausbitbank, the main supporter of the opemic community and also the man behind the @openmic bot account. If you are not using the Stemplus yet just simply click HERE

Awesome Features of Steemplus

Since I’m just using it for a week now I found some features that you can’t find in steemit more info. In your profile or someone’s profile, you can identify their account if it is a plankton, minnow, orca, dolphin or a whale etc. This feature is also available if you are in busy.org. You may hover the blue dot besides the user name for its info regarding voting power or voting weight.

profile.png

profile hover.png

Not just that, you can also identify if the account is ran by or as a human, bot or a spammer woah totally amazing right. Although ginabot is doing this for you the mention thing. If your user name mentioned by someone, @ginabot will notify you through discord. In steemplus you can find them in the Mentions tab if you’re mentioned in a post or in a comment. You may also find who upvotes your posts or comments in the Votes votes tab.

feature.png

mentions.png

Witness, this is just amazing you don’t need to open another link or steemd.com to look for the list of witnesses you/they voted. Oh manh you can also add more witness through it, you just have to type the name of a witness you want to vote and click Add.

witnesss.png

And if you want to delegate some of your SP to another steemit account, steemplus is here to help you in a freakin easy way manh. Just go to your wallet and you’ll find the button DELEGATE below your steem power amount. Or you can go click the wallet of the steemit account that you want to delegate click DELEGATE button and you can input the amount of SP you want to delegate then submit. In just one click, it will bring you to Steemconnect of course to authorize your transaction safely.

delegate.png
delegate3.png



So what are you waiting for, lets do this! It is time to pay them back the witnesses that keeps the STEEM blockchain and the steemit running. Did steemit affect your daily lives and helped you both financial and learning new things? if you are to ask me, yeah steemit helped me a lot so I just want to thank them for keeping the site alive.

To My Steemit Achievers Family please vote @pfunk and @ausbitbank as your witness. For your awareness sir @pfunk was the one who helped me on how to acquire new steemit acount instantly and that was when I created the @steemitachievers account.

I hope you are all with us in helping the @openmic community as it is the nest of the musicians here in #steemit.

You can give without loving, but you cannot love without giving. -Amy Carmichael

Much Love and Thanks


G10A-SA.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for being community minded my friend, on behalf of @luzcypher and all the judges you have our deep gratitude.

Much love for you and your family.

To you sir @meno and the rest of the @openmic team specially to sir @luzcypher Thank You So Much #openmic community helped me a lot.

LONG-LIVE OPENMIC

Much love & God Bless you and to your family as well

Thanks for the mention and support @g10a. You've been part of this community for a long time now.

I just want to add a few notes to your post.

People following the @openmic Trail on @steemauto automatically upvote all the people who enter the Open Mic contest that I upvote from my personal account.

@openmic follows @luzcypher's votes.

This helps all the musicians who enter earn a little more Steem and makes it easy for people who want to follow or delegate to the @openmic account.

What a lot of people don't realize though is that the rewards, or prizes, come from my personal account, @luzcypher, and that is where I publish all the Open Mic posts.

Following the @openmic trail does not upvote the contest posts I make from my account. To insure that I can fund my share of the prizes each week those posts need to earn enough to do so.

People who want to support that effort can simply upvote the Open Mic contest post in 3 languages each week, the See Who Played weekly post Part 1 and Part 2, and the Winner's post. That should earn enough to be self supporting.

The reason we even have an @openmic account is so people can delegate or follow those who enter without having to follow or upvote every post I make not realted to Open Mic.

I'm not one to usually ask for votes and just give lots of votes, but now that all of this community support is happening I feel compelled to mention that upvoting those posts would solve this whole issue of sustainability.

I should probably make a post about this to spell it out for people more clearly.

Once again, thanks for your continued support and music.

Hi sir, thank you so much woahh so that's the reason why? I was wondering why my account did not upvote for all of openmic entries anymore coz it used to upvote the past months. Since I originally following the @openmic account in steemauto trail and add your account sir @luzcypher in a fanbase. Gonna set it and modify this sir damn I missed how many weeks.

I hope to join with the weekly #openmic challenge again, gonna catch a right time for this one.

No worries you're much welcome, your team helped me a lot.
Much love and thanks you and the team sir.

Namiss ko na kanta mo Idol @g10a 😊 Have a nice day!

Hehehe pag may time idol kakanta tayo ulit.

Hindi naman ako singer bakit ko sila iboto hahaha joke 😜

singer lang pala pwede bomoto, di rin pala ako pwede sampid lang ako sa totoong singer 😜

Iboboto ko sila eh di rin naman sila boboto sa posts ko kasi wala ako music posts 😅 Binoboto ko lang yung mga bumoto sa posts ko 😅

Ayan ka na naman eh,. paghindi daw boboto mapuputolan ng dalawang daliri., 😂

Mabookmark nga eto. Balikan ko na lang ulit eto hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66