Mental illnesses

in #illness6 years ago (edited)

360F35F4-1298-4576-9F9C-4133993B9E41.jpeg

Hello !

I wanted to talk about an important subject, mental illnesses.

I myself struggle with some of them like anorexia nervosa, dismorphophobia, depression and anxiety.
I just wanted to say than even if we don’t look sick it doesn't mean that we are not. It’s physical but also and even more psychological.

If you’re struggling with mental illnesses or you know someone who is please take care you and of those people. Help them because it can be tragic and lead to dangerous situation.

Just to ease yourself with my situation, I’m in a clinic since two months after losing a very big amount of weight and attempted suicide twice. The the staff of the clinic is perfect with me, doctors, psychiatrists, nurses and so on. They helped a lot even if I'm constantly on drugs.

Also, patients here are great, I made some friends and we try to help each others even if we can't do very much because we don't have the same pathologies.

I don’t know how much time I’ll stay there. For the moment I have an NG tube to nourish myself (this is why I don't post selfie anymore). Normally they'll get me rid of it when I'll weight a certain amount but idk what'll happened after.

Anyway I hope you are all good and please keep sending good vibes to people even if they are sick or not bc I has a big place in the mind.

xx

Sort:  

Hey. I feel your pain and I am proud of you for sharing. Many people dont like to talk about these things...

Thank you for your comment. Yes I decided to talk about it, I don't really know why but I feel the need. If you want you can also follow me at @pale.roses, I'll speak deeper about those subjects :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36