You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Backyard Antics Does IFC Photo Shoot" - A Behind the Scenes Look

in #ifc6 years ago

I have some mixed feelings on feeding wildlife, but.. You got some great shots! Such beautiful little creatures. :) Squirrels are one of my favorite. They kinda remind me of ferrets, except they're like ferrets that can climb trees! Lol.

Sort:  

I feel the same way, @apolymask. These squirrels have been with us for a very long time - it's kind of a cool feeling when you earn their trust and affection. I admit, I am a push over...but I do feed them a lot of fruit, too - they love strawberries, watermelon and apples. If you read the other Backyard Antics, you'll kind of get an idea of the history here - I almost vowed off of feeding them but a little baby squirrel changed that and 'here we are again'.

That's a good connection between ferrets and squirrels - similar personalities. Both make me laugh and both are nothing but trouble ;) Love them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85