You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Power Spot: Information Finding Championship (@ifc) S02R08 Entry

in #ifc5 years ago

Of course, I can't submit the same power spot...

Technically there's no rule against that but I understand you wanting to switch it up! I would as well.

my first power spot was one that focussed upon the music side of things. Where the stage is a place where I feel calm and in control....

That was a good one! There was also another one in the first season finals where you picked your house, or the outside of it.. So this one is cool showing us the command room! Or the video game room. :) Or the.. Tax room, heh.

... or I could just do my taxes and invoice writing....

Lol! That made me laugh pretty good.

So, my second power spot really reflects that other (normal....) side of my self. It is my little hideaway in front of my main computer in the attic. A place that is quiet and peaceful (where I can collect my thoughts for writing...), a place where I can escape into countless worlds of fantasy and imagination. To be taken out of the normal real life and into another!

Looks like a nice spot to escape away to go on adventures or get some work done! Also those games look fun! It's been a while since Iplayed any games other than Clash Royale on my phone and your screenshots bring back a lot of good memories of when I used to be a regular gamer..The Uncharted series was one of my favorites!

Hopefully some day I get to have kids and I can get a new gaming system and play video games with them. :) Those were fun memories I had when younger and I'd love to share that with younger ones. And I'd just like to revisit games more myself as I think they're great mental exercise and a lot of fun!

Cool entry bengy! I like your choice of your power spot. :D

Sort:  

Well.. you know... spirit instead of the letter!

I'm starting to do some gaming with my oldest child! I've been really careful to only expose her to really good quality games and not just time wasters or free to play Skinner boxes.... it's like anything else, build up the good taste early!

I always wanted to play Uncharted... but as a PC Master Race gamer... I never got the chance... still, we are spoilt for choice over many other genres of games!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48