Extended Quiz Option For SteemIt (Educational Purposes)

in #ideas6 years ago

#Repository: ??

I have no coding experience at all

quiz-2074324_1280.png

Components

I've been searching for a way to run a quiz on SteemIt for a while, but can't seem to find one that has the features I need.

Proposal Description

On Steemit, the quizzes you run across are all 1-sentence quizzes.

I would like to educate people on for example the FAQ through the use of a quiz.

For this, the following features should be available:

  • Multiple open and multiple choice questions on one page. The avilibility of text, images and videos would be convenient.

  • A backend in which the user can check his results

  • A score system. If possible, one that can be published in the comments section of the quiz post (front end)

  • an overall (front end ) score board to display all stats from all contestants.

  • Maybe even a reward option for those people who got a perfect score.

Mockups / Examples

No available

quiz-1799935_1280.png

Benefits

Education for new users to test their knowledge of the FAQ, and on any other topic.

The backend makes sure that people can't cheat.

Rewards will people motivate to do the best they can or even retake the test

GitHub Account

https://github.com/simplymieke

Sort:  

howdy tonight simplymike! but I guess it's morning to you. this looks like a great idea but I don't know anything about coding. But I'm sure you'll find a way to do this!

I've been looking for months and of course there are hundreds of those programs available. But I'm pretty stubborn about it being able to connect to SteemIt. And for thzt, I need a coder...

there has to be one on Steemit right? yeah as much talent as there is here.

There would be so many different ways it could be used...

howdy again simplymike...oh ok, and that would take a coder to work it out?

Education for new users to test their knowledge of the FAQ, and on any other topic.

whoaa.. it must be interesting, something like trivia quiz or some hillarious quizes on facebook like "what is your nationality according to your profile photo?" or "how's your look like if you have a mustache?" I bet there'll be so many people will consider to click and try. too bad that I know nothing about coding. perhaps.. some educational quiz about steemit would change the behaviour of newbies, so they will take a look at the FAQ and read through it. I was once trying to use the Ethiquette's post from FAQ on my contest, only 2 contestant and all they can do were copy-paste and translating it into Bahasa Indonesia, LOL.

you know what... I'm so glad that I saw a number appears when I voted on your post.. YAY!!!

The idea was indeed to get people to read through the FAQ by asking some interesting, but uncommon questions. There is so much useful, interesting and important informagion in there, but no one reads it. Heck, it took me 4 months to find out it existed.

But it could also be used for contests like scavenging hunts and stuff.

I guess I'm going to have to learn to code myself...

But it could also be used for contests like scavenging hunts and stuff

I think it would be challenging and off course will make people who wants to join the contest have to read through FAQ.
I read everything there before I made a step to grow my account like all the leons said in there and still have no clues how to implement all of it, LOL. well.. I'm already set you up on ginabot, so I'll know when you finally create that codes ;) Fighting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01