I-rise I-rise I-rise

in #i-rise6 years ago

image

Well, lemme start by saying this has been the first steemit based WhatsApp community that I've spent over a month in since I started steeming in late December of 2017. In the early days a lot of tutorials where held by different steemians, especially @⁨Desmonddesk 🆎⁩ who I think posses real leadership skills.

I've been in many other WhatsApp communities where admins and members with a little sizeable reputation or steem power play the God role. Questions from newbies and plankton steemians were left unanswered and littered everywhere. In here it was different, almost everyone was ready to drop their ideas to help each other grow.

It didn't just end there, little by little you see friendships and relationships building. When the news of a sick member comes in, the manner and seriousness with which people responded left me in awe most of the time...
In all, unlike all other groups I've been into where you'd need to suck balls and lick asses before you get help, here it's totally different and even though I am not the type that chats in here almost all the time, I've seen the bond and love that exists here and im happy to be a part and help in any little way I can.

Special shout out to @⁨Druids⁩ @⁨Bookoons⁩ @⁨👸🏾KwinEsther👸🏾⁩ @⁨Declownn⁩ and especially @⁨Juliet Israel 👄💋⁩ . Thanks for the support you guys are giving out to steemians and I won't forget to mention @⁨Zoneboy⁩. More grace and God bless you all.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Do not be lost for such a long time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78