SteemitMamas #humormemama Contest #1: What is the funniest thing that happened to you this week?

in #humormemama5 years ago (edited)

you're invited to an.png

Hello there!

It's been sometime since we have last come up with a funnnnn contest, so let's spice things up a bit! We are here to introduce a simple weekly contest that all mamas are welcome to join 💓 The contest is...

What is the funniest thing that happened to you this week?

The rules are simple;

  1. Use "humormemama" as your first tag, followed by "steemitmamas" as the second tag
  2. Once you've done posting, leave the link of your post on the comment below this post so that we can all share some laughter together! 😂
  3. Continue going about your day and week creating beautiful and funny fun memories with your loved ones 💓
  4. Check out next week's contest and winner announcement post and see if you've won yourself some goodies 😃
  5. Repeat 1. to 4. again!

The goodies for the funniest post are:-
FIRST PRIZE - 5 SBIs
SECOND PRIZE - 3 SBIs
THIRD PRIZE - 2 SBIs

TELL ME THAT IS NOT AWESOME!!!

Let me get the ball rolling...

Just the other day when I was tending to my one year old, I spied with the corner of my little eyes something...

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-28 at 12.28.23.jpeg

To be really honest, my heartbeat almost stopped. I got a little afraid. LOL

'Til this...

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-28 at 12.28.32.jpeg

The worst few seconds of my life.

That, my friends, is fear that we OVERPLAY and OVERTHINK with our minds. They play tricks on us and they are 99% ridiculous most of the time. So, kick fear and overthinking in the butt and stop making ourselves miserable!!

Now...

I'm not laugh-crying, you are.


Giphy

So...

Sit back, relax, get that coffee, or tea, or heck, it's weekend wine o'clock! 🍷 Write that post, share some photos or better yet, videos and give a good hearty laugh! Oooh, I'd like me some laughing sesh with this hunk! 😘


Giphy

Always laughing with you,
@alimamasstory

If you are a mama, an expecting mother, stepmom, an adoptive mom or even a grandma, come join us at @steemitmamas Discord where all the fun and great ideas are birthed forth. Don't wait, see you there! 😘

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

OMG I can imagine , I will try to find time to do the blog

The picture gives me goosebumps. I can feel you.
The contest sounds fun, I will try to enter.

Nice work @alimamasstory! Oh my goodness that was hilarious! I can so relate to that! 🖐🏽😅

Oh mama your post was hilarious!! 😂 kids are the funniest species there's no denying that!

Background: I hardly drive anymore since my retirement. My hubby does all the driving, while I relax reading or daydreaming. Fastforward: I had promised my granddaughter who's 10 years old that we would go to the mall next time she visited. I got ready. Told her to get ready. Got in the car. Put car in reverse and was ready to go. All of a sudden, she screamed really loud, "STOP, Nana" then placed her hand on mine while I was trying to shift to reverse. My heart was pounding. It scared me mostly because it caught me off guard. I screamed back, "what's wrong baby".

She calmly said, "Nana, I just want to make sure you STILL know how to drive before I allow you to take me anywhere".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27