💈 Getting a jumpstart on spring! ➕ Learn a new magic trick! 💥

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

I stop shaving and let my beard grow every first day of fall.

  • It is much warmer for my face...
    • Every spring I make my beard disappear
      • I know Spring is not until tomorrow,
        but this year I'm going to get a jumpstart on spring!
  • But I need your help...

Here's what we're going to do.

  • I'll count to 3 and everyone say "Abracadabra" OK?
    • We don't want to mess this up, so can we practice?
      • When I say 1, 2, 3, you say... "Abracadabra" right?

Hmm, one thing every good stage magician must learn is to be able to read their audience.

  • Looking around...
    • I'd better make this a bit easier...
      • No No No, I'm not saying because of you...
        It's that guy over there 🙃

When I was doing magic shows for pre-schoolers and Kindergartners,

  • I found out Abracadabra was a bit too hard for them to say.
    • So when I needed their help with a particularly hard magic trick,
      • I had them say "Peanut butter & jelly!"

I really really need your help,
but after looking around at my audience,
we had better practice, OK?

  • When I say 3, you say, "Peanut butter & jelly!" OK?
    • Here goes...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
    • Ahem! 🙄 Did I say 3?
    • Then why did I hear a few of you say Peanut butter & jelly????
    • Let's try this again... Pay attention this time, OK?

Good! but we need to be a bit louder, please!

👍 YEAH! buddy!

That should work... Let's give it a try...

Let's make that beard disappear...

IMG_20180318_142812542.jpg

Here goes...

💥


IMG_20180318_145708428.jpg

Hmm... Gotta get another hat!
(For those of you who remember Rocky & Bullwinkle...)

  • Thanks for your help everyone!
    • But the wife says that's still a bit too scraggly!
      • So...

Let's try this one more time!

Please, listen to me here...

  • I need you to say "Peanut butter & jelly!" as loud as you can, OK?
    • Do NOT hold back OK?
      • Quick look around.
        If you don't see anyone,
        could you SCREAM "Peanut butter & jelly?"
        Please?
        Thanks!
  • Let's fix this...

Here goes...

  • wait
  • wait
  • wait
    • You do remember your part, right?
      • I need everyone to SCREAM "Peanut butter & jelly!" as loud as you can, OK?
  • OK, I'm counting on you... Here we go...
  • wait
  • wait
  • wait
    • REALLY LOUD, right?
      • OK, I'm counting on you... Here we go...
  • wait
  • wait
  • wait
    • I think to make this work, I had better say Abracadabra,
      • then you SCREAM "Peanut butter & jelly!" as loud as you can, OK?
  • OK, I'm counting on you... Here we go...
  • wait
  • wait
  • wait
    • We had better go over this one more time...
      • I'll count to 3 (1 2 3) and say Abracadabra,
      • then you SCREAM "Peanut butter & jelly!" as loud as you can, OK?
  • wait
  • wait
  • wait
  • Do you think we need to practice one more time?
    • No? OK Let's do this!!!
      • OK, I'm counting on you to be really loud... OK? Here we go...
    1. Abracadabra!

💥


IMG_20180319_131550661.jpg

Tada!
Woohoo!!! We did it!!!

.
read this using your "Elvis" voice...

Thank you!
Thank you very much!!!

WizBig.png

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
Sort:  

You sir are truly a wizard!

As a friendly reminder, minimum upvote fee has increased $0.05 SBD ($0.051 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.15+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you!!!

Hummm So that's what you call that scruff that was growing your face?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09