Decentralizing Jesus

in #humor6 years ago

This is unbelievable! I started watching Crypto Blood's video today and up popped Jesus... and to make matters worse, it appears that He has his own cryptocurrency- Jesus Coin (JC). Thinking it was a joke I decided to check it out- and I'm still not certain it's not except that it's listed on Coin Checkup (and not doing terribly well). Trading at $0.00001454 with a market cap of $261,352 it doesn't seem to be listed on any of the major exchanges... in fact it doesn't seem to be listed on any exchanges at all.

Here's a short video about the ICO...

Despite an allstar Board of Directors, I don't think this coin will do very well in the long run... however, given the fact that Jesus is eternal, he can certainly afford to wait the market out. Honestly, I think this has to be some kind of spoof... invest at your own peril! Here's a link to the webpage...

https://jesuscoin.network/

And in case there's anyone here that's completely retarded: THIS IS NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE!!!

Disclaimer: I'm a Christian and love Jesus and this post is meant as humor and I hope I don't offend any of my other Christian friends with it.

Sort:  

Yea from what I know this isn't a gimmick heard about jesuscoin for a while before its launch mostly people making fun of it.

You gotta' be shittin' me.......?.......... Jesus doesn't need a coin ......right?

But Church takes offerings ;-).

Never confuse Jesus and church.

No confusion here.

The one I know doesn't!

Wow. Looked at their website and I honestly don't know if it is real or if it is a hoax/parody.

JesusCoin-1.jpg

JesusCoin.png

Any further thoughts?

It's a real coin... I don't see it going anywhere though. It's a terrible idea both spiritually and financially in my opinion- hoax or not!

Something tells me this isn't going to end well. Maybe it's this:

"And Jesus went into the temple of God, and cast out all them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the moneychangers, and the seats of them that sold doves, And said unto them, It is written, My house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of thieves."

If people start exchanging JesusCoin for doves you'll know we're approaching the end-times.

LOL! I almost used a picture of Jesus and the money changers. Whoever came up with this definitely has NO future in finance (or spirituality)

Yeah - if the goal is to make money they should take Scientology as their model, instead of Christianity!

Not to give the Scientologists any ideas. L Ron Coin? shudder...

Jesus saves but he wouldn't do it on my salary.
I have great faith in Jesuscoin, I know it's going to heaven.

Oh! I had heard about Jesus Coin from a year ago, but I thought it was just another one of those cryptocurrencies that are useless. On the other hand, it would be quite good if there was a cryptocurrency through which people could make donations to non-financial causes.

I know I wouldn't put any of my money into it!

Indeed a spoof but I wonder what Jesus would think. I would anticipate Judas being more on board for this coinage then Jesus as he was in charge of the money. But an interesting video thank you for sharing @richq11

It's a real coin, but not one I think Jesus would approve of. I was going to use a pic of Jesus and the money changers- That's what I think He would think about it!

I for one thoroughly enjoyed this.

You may be surprised - It's the idea, the message, that is in fact eternal. Its about the simple but absolutely revolutionary leap of humankind from being it's own worst enemy to living a quality of life of many orders higher quality. Not that it was a brand new idea, but it came at a time when the opposite tendency was a a peak...like today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84