Will Work For Less Government & Your Boss Sucks Unless it's You {Humor or Truth or Both? That's Up to You}steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

Having tons of toys on your desk to play with while you work - 100% essential. Your boss might not agree, but your boss sucks in my humble opinion. You might even need a new boss.

How about this: Be your own boss.


Why do I love being my own boss?

• When shit goes wrong = it's my fault so I have to fix it. No 'lame-blame-game'.
• When shit goes right = it's my fault..err..success.


What is my point?

If more people were their own boss, there would be less blame & more problem-solving. When we take on our own problems, there is less dependency​ on the government to fix them.

We cannot rely on the hands of a few to solve the problems of so many..


Don't wait for a solution, design one. If your job sucks - make a better one! If your life sucks - change it! Be your own boss in life. If more people realized that they have the ability to control their path and trajectory, the world would require less government​.

Government​ requires dependency. Its value is no different than how this community will value my post - YOU decide whether it grows in value or is deemed totally worthless.


I thank you for viewing and hope you find some value to take away from my workplace-shenanigans​. If you're not having fun, then what the hell are you doing?

here is what I'm playing with today:

Kids are jealous..Dad has the coolest toys

Sort:  

Wow. This a very good one. Be your own boss. I had to resteem it.

Thanks @yaanivapeji, most appreciated!


✌😎

Hahahaha.. you should see my desk. I've got a stormtrooper and tie fighter miniatures. Great post! I hope to be work for myself in a large way in the future. Thanks!

Nice! The monster truck has had a permanent home on my desk for nearly 3 years. I have 4 more now..haha my kids love my desk toys. Comes in handy when I need a few moments to Steem 😎. Gotta have fun and usually I have the most fun in a free & creative environment @drstevegilbert

Surprised nobody has mentioned the toilet paper backdrop 😆🚽💩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28