Tanning the Hide Headstone! - Hilarious joke and Serious Message - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor6 years ago

grave stone joke.jpg

Two things I love most,
good horses and beautiful
women, and when I die I hope
they tan this old hide of mine
and make it into a ladies riding
saddle, so I can rest in peace
between the two things I love
most.

It amazes me how people look at death. Perhaps for some it is easier to joke about it than deal face to face with the inevitable. I remember five weeks before my dad died he came to pay his final goodbyes. He too joked about death as he was enchained with liver cancer. Is it easier to laugh at door of death than own up to the sum of your life?

Death is a permanent fate. Christ has paid our bail so we are not inprisoned to death. He has set us free. If we have true salvation perhaps we can laugh at death because we know our fate. Do you know yours? Are you ready to face the grim reaper? are you ready to face the judge of your life? Do you have your personal house in order? Take time to do it today. Perhaps they will tan your old hide too and make something special out of it. Perhaps you will be remembered by a comical and funny headstone too. It will not matter because you will be in the best place ever! You will be home!

Source:

http://www.jumbojoke.com/my_kind_of_tombstone.html

images (11).jpg

Sort:  

Death is inevitable and we do not know when it will be our time to go. Until then every day that we are alive is a blessing and a gift.

You said a mouth full. I learned that lesson last year when my sweetheart died unexpectedly at age 62 so I look at things much differently today. Thanks.

Thats good Brother

Thank you for reading my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05