I'd Rather Be Steeming Than LivingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I'd Rather Be Steeming Than Living

Sort:  

Great wall of comic book is reason why I started Mavel unlimited. no more labor.

Same here, I have a Marvel Unlimited and a Comixology Unlimited subscription now, but I only really got into those once the 12.9 inch iPad was released. It was the first time I could view a whole comic page at full size on a tablet and it revolutionized the experience for me!

Good luck with the move. I hate moving unless it's into a nicer home. I try to live within 10-15 minutes from where ever I work. So I won't be late. Though each day of the week I'm a different location, luckily it just keeps repeating. So 3 days i'm a 15 min walk and 2 days im 20 min cab ride.

I'm looking forward to seeing your art comics and what you've collected.

Thanks for the well wishes! I'll be doing my best to follow your philosophy from now on! Even before I changed jobs, my previous commute was still 45-55 minutes. I won't have been this close to work in years.
It'll free up about 10 hours a week for me, the trick is not to squander them!

That is a killer commute.

I can see you are very organized, so the move should go well. Good luck and I look forward to hearing more from you and seeing more of your comic when you get settled!

Thank you! I definitely have a couple closets that are... chaotic. I'm still working on sorting those out. That is one thing I like about moving. It forces you to jettison clutter and reorganize.

If any issues come up just send the comics my way and I'll hold them for you.

Lol! I'm sure you would be an excellent caretaker though!

Digital comics? No way I'll keep my physical back issues :)

I definitely still have an attachment to physical comics, but I'm ready to scale back dramatically. My tastes have moved more toward having good hardcover collections on the shelf and original art pages on the walls. And Marvel Unlimited & Comixology Unlimited are amazing for binge reading!

Yes I have been selling off a lot of my speculative keys as I see the market slowing down soon. But I keep a lot of my keys and probably won't ever sell them.

I'd like to eventually resume collecting some great keys, basically just to consolidate my collection and make it more manageable. I'll hopefully trade up some of my "bulk" into nice issues.
The current variant cover fervor dimmed my collecting enthusiasm. I hate that manufactured collectible aspect, and while it doesn't stop anyone from collecting Gold, Silver or Bronze Age, it just feels like it cheapens the whole hobby to me.

Yes I agree the 90's all over again I think or worse this time for variants. Comic books are a great escape just like steemit has been for me. I've been blogging a lot and am getting some positive feedback which is encouraging.

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @bryan-imhoff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25