Google LOL'ing - A formal word for...

in #humor6 years ago

Auto...complete madness!

I spend the majority of most days typing questions into Google. And that's no joke!

A lot of my work is technical and I write way more code than I want to and so I constantly run into questions about life, the world around me, or most frequently, technology.

Tonight I was far off the tech track and was just looking for a synonym for a word and so I turned to Google and before I even got to the meat of the question I quickly realized what the auto-complete suggestions say about the state of the world.

formal_word.png

The true beauty is that I was looking for a formal word for a very formal thing, but apparently most people search for formal ways to describe very informal things.

I'm kind of disappointed because I really hoped the world was a bit more sophisticated than that. Instead, to support the contrary argument, I would say that poop butt is stupid, but I wish I could hang out with that crazy pirate boss and his cool fart things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24