Easy Coppery Grunge Eye Make-up Look

in #howto6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Here is a favourite look of mine, I basically use a similar technique every time I do makeup, I just change around the colours. Today I decided to do a warm, copper-toned variation.

I am most definitely not the most skilled at doing makeup, and I don't have the level of perfectionism required to be a beauty guru. In fact, I actually quite like it when my makeup isn't perfect. This isn't one of the best tutorials you'll ever see, but I try really hard to keep it real with you guys, so enjoy!

20180120_161923.png

Let's Begin!

I started off by applying some foundation, so just do that as you normally would, the only tip I could give there is to try to keep it as simple as possible, so if you do use blush and/or contour, keep it natural and muted, seeing as the eye look is so bold.

Next, I took the second lightest shade in the palette below,( you can see that it is the most loved colour!) and used a small fluffy brush to cover the entire eyelid.
20180120_160426.png

After that, I took the darkest brown shade from this Kagol palette,(another well loved palette, as you can see) and used an angled brush to make a thick line going across the crease.

20180120_160445.png

20180120_161103.png

I then took a brown eyeliner pencil and drew a thinner line along the crease.

20180120_161349.png

Using this shiny metallic copper colour, I took a fluffy brush, and picked up very little product then dusted it over the entire lid. I continued to layer the colour on bit by bit until I was happy.

20180120_161415.png

20180120_161649.png

I took the same colour, and got some on the angled brush, and took it underneath my lower lashes.
20180120_161811.png

Using the light colour I started with, I ran it along near the brow bone to blend out the top.

20180120_161825.png

I took a light black eyeliner, and drew a thin line above my top lashes, and added a soft wing. I am the WORST at eyeliner. I couldn't even get a good pic of that step!

Lastly, I finished it off with some mascara. If you thought I was bad at eyeliner, let's not even talk about how I apply mascara. Seriously guys, send help.
20180120_160628.png

I did a matte purple/red colour for my lips, and that's it!

20180120_161905.png

20180120_162015.png

There you have it; I hope you liked this tutorial, and let me know if you try it out!

Have an awesome day!

20180120_161944.png

Sort:  

thanks for the tutorial. really like that eyeshadow color, looks good on you. you should check my post and let me know what you think about black lips.

Thank you so much! I will definitely go look! Black lips sound super dope

There definitely isn't much makeup tutorials that I've seen before on Steem, so I'm sure the ladies here will appreciate this!

Nice to hear from you @snrm! And yeah the beauty community here is tiny! Trying to promote it as much as possible

You look beautiful! <3

Thank you😚😚

I love your style! This technique is very helpful, I am familiar with it because I'll be darned if over the years I haven't tried o accomplish that same smoky coppery grunge look. But so you know, your face is what makes the makeup, not the other way around. Beautiful girl!

Aww so nice to hear from you again @Ndbeledrifts!! Thank you so much, that is the sweetest comment ever! And yes haha I was actually surpised it turned out okay this time.. the amount of times I have started takinf photos for a tutorial and then failed miserably is unreal! Have a wonderful day xxx

Really Glad i was Born a Male, looks like hard work!

Haha happy to hear from you @awgbibb! Yes it can be a mission at times!

It’s amazing what colours could do to your mood and outlook! You look much brighter and sunnier wth this tone of colour!

Just to let you know that my weekend plan was upside down! No time to do exercises or yoga at all! I had to pick some plants at a friends’ house and I had problems with my computer. So time just slipped by!

Aww that is no problem @kaminchan, that is so sweet of you to update me about that! Hopefully I will upload a video in the next couple of weeks which will be easier to follow along!

And yes, I agree! I usually go for cooler colours, but I see that the warm ones make me look much less intimidating! The power of colour is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04