How To Make Jello Shots - It's 5 o-clock somewhere

in #howto7 years ago (edited)

I made this photo tutorial on how I prepared jello shots for a large party back in 2013. I even give you a few of the recipes to make a variety of flavors for your guests. These jello shots are a lot of fun to make and are always the hit of the party.

Have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend for those of you that are here in the states. I hope you give them a try.

Here are a few recipes to get your imagination rolling.

Sex on the Beach

Dissolve 3 oz pkg. orange jello into 1 cup boiling Cranberry juice.

Add 2/3 cup Vodka & 1/3 cup Peach Schnapps

Gin & Tonic

Dissolve 3 oz pkg. Lime jello into 1 cup boiling Tonic Water.

Add 1 cup Gin

Long Island Iced Tea

Dissolve Lemon jello into 1 cup boiling water.

Add 1/4 cup of each...Gin, Vodka, Tequila & light Rum

Cherry Cola

Dissolve Cherry jello into 1 cup boiling coke.

Add 1/2 cup Amaretto & 1/2 cup spiced Rum

Blue Firecracker

Dissolve Berry Blue jello into 1 cup boiling water.

Add 1/2 cup Vodka & 1/2 cup Peach Schnapps

I hope this inspires your creativity to have a fun party. Enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed it.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...
Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

I love it, so colorful!

Colorful and tasty!

Ok this brings back both memories and loss of memories. Such fantastic pictures. I love the colors!

Hahahaha that is funny, we can all relate to the loss of memories. They can really pack a punch quickly on a hot day.

Mmmm. Looks amazing... As it is Friday now (In South Africa) this seems like a nice idea for the evening...

Have fun, they are really easy to make, as you can see.

These are awesome, I definitely have to try this out :)

You will love it dreemit and so will your friends.

I love the orange idea as opposed to paper cups!

The oranges make it so much more appealing.

Very Much! Thank you for sharing.

i like

Thank you riostarr they are so tasty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36