SAVING $47 USD BY MAKING MY OWN HAT INSTEAD OF BUYING IT

in #howto6 years ago

I wasn't about to spend over $50 for a hat that fits.


Sometimes, it's just more cost effective to do it yourself. Since I've got one hat (besides stocking caps) that actually fits me, I was in the market for a new one. After browsing online, I found a nice one, but it cost $54 USD. I've never spent that much on a hat, so I didn't want to start now.

I decided to get creative and see if I couldn't make my own version of it. Sure enough, I got a great new hat, and it only cost me $7 USD. My savings = $47 USD. After using five bandanas, some discarded wire, and an ice cream bucket, I've got a great new hat to rock. I sure like it! What do you think?

PAPA-PEPPER THE MAD HATTER VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-homemade-hat

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Hot off the runway this Fall collection line up from papa-pepper. Hand crafted and made in the USA. It is 100% Pepper approved. Made with all natural genuine ice cream buckets and other top of the line materials. Snag your Pepper hat today for only 499.97 Steem. That right this product line is so dope they only accept cryptocurrency.

LOL - Let's hope STEEM don't drop to the point where someone is willing to pay about 500 STEEM for a $7 hat... even if I did make it!

Hehe people spend more than that on branded clothing that I’m sure cost around the same in materials.

hahah, well in that case it would be time to buy but i'm really starting to wonder who's behind the sabotage ... warren buffett or EOS ? doesn't seem like a dump & slump even 100.000 plankton accounts could achieve over such a short time. Someone with lots of mullah is shorting it en-masse ... i wish i had 25k to throw at it right now lol, i would seriously do that. The ace of spades hahah ... i'm gonna keep that to give to my mother when they get back. I'm not quite the handymman with stuff that doesnt have cables and buttons attached to it :p.

So we HOLD until someone understand they're breaking peoples livelihood who dont have much else when it comes to money, but somehow i think those competitive psychopaths up in the cloud could care less for guttertrash and alleycats downhere hahah ... we're gonna have to help ourselves again :p

if it sticks to one dollar they're gonna have an image problem if people make total income on something that's exactly a dollar lol ...

and thing is, if someone is selling then someone is buying right ? you can't dump the price without a buyer so this open ledger thing clearly doesnt show who, EOS might have just taken one of their billions they got from selling hot air without one line of code written and put it in a circle, disregarding the collateral damage downhere, or maybe a disgruntled ex witness

or maybe warren buffet and his rat-poison theory, i know this : if it were at like half the price of when i started right now, i could almost sustain myself and give the finger to the state and the employers lobby .. maybe that's the problem :)

No, no, no.... not Hat McCullough, just a regular hat, not a person. Also, it cost about $7.... so it wasn't free. LOL!

Talented you are, I say! Nice hat brother. That's seems to be one skill you've got out of the way? Hell, you could even make a lil' fiat off those if you were to sell them here as there seems to be interest in the comment section? Looks good brother. Nice job!

Hmmm.... perhaps you are right.

Hats don't cost that much! ....do they?

I am so out of it on prices, we have become something of extreme minimalists and uber recyclers! Love to see the craft projects, you spent 7 dollars, saving 47, then made a post about it, you might come out ahead on this one ;p

May God continue to BLESS you and your family!

LOL - I might come out ahead! Good point!

Hats can cost any amount of money - depending on label.... Papa-pepper label is PRICELESS 🤣

I love that priceless and worthless are opposites!

Nice hat man. The ice cream bucket is the hidden gem. They are hard to come across in the sweatshops of bangledeish.

The hat lobby does not want this information to get out. :)

Well done.

LOL - Too late now... it's on the blockchain.

you make a good hat @papa-pepper, very multi-talented.

Thanks! My first time making one like this!

I hope you can also make one for me 😆😆😄.

That's cool! Is it comfy?

It's a good fit!

Yo! That is one cool RASTA cap dude! You really set new standards and are the BEST inspiration. No limits! You are truly a FREE man! Every day you get better and better. Love you @papa-pepper!! 👏👏👏👏👏

Wow! Well that sure is encouraging to read! Thanks for the morning boost! I'm off to seize the day! LOL

Go grab it!!!! 🌈

Awesome, @papa-pepper! You have learned a new skill and you saved some bucks too! Love the design and colours. You should be proud to wear that hat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06