HOW TO FIX A FLAT TIRE

in #howto6 years ago

What a way to start the day!


Well, with a lot on my plate this morning I was disappointed to see a flat tire on the truck, but the show must go on! With an air compressor, a repair kit, and some soapy water, I got the job done.

Since I was going to fix the flat tire anyway, I figured that I might as well make a #howto video to share with others. These kits cost around $5 USD, and are well worth it in my opinion. Check it out.

HOW TO FIX A FLAT TIRE VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-fixing-flat

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

REBLOGGED FOR PAPA

REBLOGGED FOR PAPA

Shitty Start to the Day but an Instant 180 Degrees with turning it into a informational video to help others, hopefully aid to YouTube profitability and Steemability as well :) RAD VIDEO @papa-pepper

I'm just coming back from a unintentional Steemit hiatus of 2 months and its great to be back and great to tune into my fav cats on my feed brother!! #fixapapapepper

Thanks so, so much! Glad that you enjoyed it. I try to make the best of things!

Indeed you always do - one thing we both have in common it seems is an uncanny ability to see the positive in what may be a negative situation or result.

Lol, I've got one of those kits in the glove box of every vehicle I have, and an air pump. Living in the country you would be surprised at the number of things you will pick up in your tires.

The best one yet(or worst) was a huge 6' black rubber bungee strap. My wife ran it over pulling into a turning lane in town. The S-hook punctured the tire and the rest of it was beating the crap out of the minivan, it busted the tail-light and messed the paint up pretty bad. I don't know how it did not bust the window.
It took me forever to get the S-hook out of the tire because the curve was on the inside. I ended up cutting it, pull some out cut a little more etc.

That was a long story just to say the plug kits kept me from having to change the tire... lol

I guess many of us don't know how to do that even as we see it on movies many times. Thanks for the lessons

Very cool repair @papa-pepper! This is easy to learn, but you need a little muscle. Saves a ton of money and time, especially if you live in the boonies like we do and have to wait for someone to come and do the same job as you can do yourself. Every homestead/farm/country dweller/prepper should have one of those kits. I have resteemed because this is something that everyone should know how to do. A not so bad ending to a bad start to a busy day!

You are very correct, and correct about the muscle too. Thanks for the resteem! I figured I might as well not waste an opportunity.

I watch your vids for great new insight on everyday activities but I mainly watch them for the sweet dub interludes.
Give Thanks!

LOL - Yeah, I like the sound of that too.

Sorry that you woke up to a flat tire. But glad that you got it fixed!!!

Yup, life goes on! Thanks.

Those repairs kits are GREAT.....!!!!!!(:
@papa-pepper.

Glad you got fixed up fast - you are pretty unstoppable! 😂 Power to the pepper !

Papa don't have no time for a flat.... COME ON!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right. Ain't nobody got time for that.

Life must go on, glad you had an easy way out to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97