How to choose the right refrigerator?

in #howto6 years ago

Living without a refrigerator in today's time is something that most people can't imagine because the refrigerator is not only a white appliance, which ensures that the food doesn't spoil.

In the flood of products that are now on the market, we can quickly lose ourselves if we need to buy a new refrigerator. Unfortunately, I have recently found myself in this situation, so I decided to share some tips and tricks with you to help you choose the right cooler.

Ice-cubes-620x350.jpg
Photo source:

When buying a refrigerator, be sure to have in mind the following things:

  • which type of refrigerator (Built-in or freestanding, with or without freezer),

  • what dimensions (where you will put it, in which direction the doors are opening, how will you transport it through the building,...),

  • with which technologies (adapt tech, genuine inox, IonAir, CrispZone with HumidityControl, FreshZone, FrostLess, NoFrost,...),

  • how spacious freezer do you need (small or big, on top or in the bottom, with shelves or with drawers...),

  • and finally what type of the design (modern or retro looking, with or without handles, cheap or pricy).

gfdf.jpg

But I think the most important things I didn't mention before are: power consumption and the loudness of the device itself while plugged in the system.

dgdg.jpg

In our little place we call home we are quite limited with space. Our old refrigerator was small, white (or now at the end almost yellow color), and a bit noisy. But it didn't mind us much, because it was fully working. With a lot of years on it's back, and numerous opening and closing the door it just lost the purpose of being shut, and cooling the food like it should.

So that's why we decided that we just need a new one. Period. I searched through the web and finally decided on a higher version of a fridge, with the freezer below like you saw on the photos above. It has many technologies, but for me, the main thing when picking it was the consumption of the electrical power and the color. The fact that it doesn't have any handles, and has many technologies build in was just like the cherry on top.

I hope that when you will need to buy a new one, you will remember my post, and it will help you pick the right one. Good night.

Sort:  

hey my friend.....just in case you didn't see my last post I wanted to let you know that I will not be on Steemit for a while...the summer. I need to take some time to refresh, play, get out of the house, etc etc. Hope your summer is wonderful and I look forward to reconnecting then.!! 🧡

Hey girl...I did saw it, but darn I forgot to write you a comment... I admire you, that you decided to have some fun, and enjoy the wonderful summer ahead.

I wish you a great time off from Steemit, and you sure make a looooot of photos for us to see when you come back. Bye for a while!

The main consideration for us when buying a new refrigerator is the dimensions @emmamia. We have a tiny kitchen so our fridge needs to be smaller than the standard width.

Luckily they are not too difficult to find. After that we'd be thinking about consumption and noise level as it is next to our bedroom.

We like to have a fridge on top and a freezer below. 😊

I know how you feel about the space limitation. Ok, we weren't limited in height, but the width and depth was something different. For me also the location of the freezer wouldn't be important, but the girls were constantly opening the fridge and checking out what will they eat. so the freezer below for us it is. 😉

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

some super basic tips that we do not think about when buying a new refrigerator.
Thanks for such good recommendations.

Your welcome.

Do all the new ones have recorders? Nice post. Good info.
Joy

Sory for not understanding your question, but can you ask in some other way so I can reply properly?

Just asking about smart appliances always listening.lol
Like alexa...
Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71