SEO For Beginners: 3 Powerful SEO Tips to Rank #1 on Google in 2019

in #how5 years ago


Do you want to rank number one on Google? Well I hate to say it's actually really hard. Ten years ago it used to be really easy but now it's hard and you know what unless you watch this whole video you're not going to be able to rank number one on Google. Hey everyone I'm Neil Patel and today I'm gonna share with you three ways you can rank number one on Google. I got started in SEO when I was 16 years old I created a website called advice monkey it no longer exists if you search for it you're not gonna see my website it was a replication and a shitty replication of monster.com and when I created the website I thought oh cool this is it people are gonna come to my site and I'm gonna get traffic. But you know what I popped up the website and no one came to it from that point I realized there was something called SEO that I had to do. I paid a few marketing firms to help me with search engine optimization so that way I could rank number one on Google for terms like job search but you know what? I gave them money and I got no results eventually as a 16 year old kid I lost all my money you only can make so much money cleaning restrooms and picking up trash so I had to learn it. When I first started it was as simple as putting the keywords on your website and you could rank I wish it was that easy these days number one focus on content. See Google has this update called hummingbird and with hummingbird what they decided to do is websites who just have content everything won't do as well as websites to focus on one single niche and are super thorough for example let's say you have a website around dating if you have a website around dating and your article is let's say talking about mmm five ways you can land a date or five ways you can land your dream date if you end up breaking down hey go to match.com sign up and you'll find a match after you create a profile you're not going to do that well. But if you write an article that breaks down how to create a profile on match.com the ideal picture the ideal description how to be funny how to even maybe add video. I don't know I haven't been on these dating sites in ages but if you go really in depth and you break down every little thing that they should do. Then after you break down match.com you then talk about tinder you then talk about bumble you then talk about harmony all the other platforms you then even discuss how you should respond to people and engage with them. Should you be hitting people up what's the first thing you should say to them how should you respond where should you go for your first date right how to carry from your first date and ask him on a second date but if you're super thorough and your content is so amazing that people are like huh Wow I read this article I don't have anymore questions. I know what to do next that's how thorough you need to be so poke holes in your content and as many holes as you can and fill them all up so then that way people are like this is the end all site that you should end up reading if you're interested in dating online. Actually what's funny I wish dating was this easy when I was younger I couldn't just swipe an app like tinder and find the next match. I was sitting next to my buddy Terry the other day and he kept swiping on tinder and he's like check this out swipe in synapse swipe in svet 30 plus matches within a few minutes but back in my days you would have to go to a bar and meet people and actually talk to them all right. So now that we got that out of the way let's go into the second tip if you want to rank number one on Google the second tip I have for you is optimize your title tag and your Meta Description. Have you ever done a Google search and notice that every time you do it there's this link at the top and then there's this one sentence with the link at the top is called a title tag and the description below is called a meta description. Now think of it this way if you search for the phrase online dating and you don't see the word online dating you neither the title or the description are you gonna click on the result. Well if you are there's something wrong because why would you click on a result that isn't related to what you're looking for? In addition to that have you ever done a search for a term like online dating and have you ever noticed that the word isn't in the title or description? That's because Google tracks who's clicking on what listing and they've learned that when a keyword is in the listing the same keyword that you're searching for they know you're way more likely to click through so in your title tag and your Meta Description. Make sure you include the keyword but you can't just include the keyword like online dating right the easiest way well I would do and I wish it was this simple. I'll just put online dating online dating online dating online dating if I could put it 20 times so people know that the articles on online dating. I wish I would get more clicks but it's not that simple. Yes, you have to include the keyword in your title and your description but it has to be appealing if it doesn't flow in a sentence it's not easy to read and it's not appealing or evoking curiosity no one is gonna click through. The third thing I have for you is to use Google search console did you know that Google gives you a tool that teaches you how to rank number one on Google. Yes I know that sounds ridiculous but it is true and it's called Google search console if you're not already a user of it sign up it doesn't cost a dollar you're missing out if you're not using it. I can't emphasize that enough so now that you're using Google search console give it a few days because it takes some time to populate data. You'll see a screen that shows search analytics and this shows you all the pages on your website that are getting you traffic but the cool thing about Google search console is they also show you which articles are getting impressions. And here's what I mean by impressions you know when you do a search on Google? You don't always click through on a result right? If you did then you would be clicking through on ten results every time you did a search. That would be insane what Google shows is how many people are seeing your listing and clicking through and how many people don't click through so they show you how many impressions you're getting. The clicks and the click-through rate and what you'll find is in general you're lucky if you're getting around a 5 percent click-through rate sometimes 10-15 but in most cases most of your pages are gonna be getting less than 5 percent. Click-through rate, now the cool part about Google search console is they show you all the keywords that you're getting impressions for and all the ones you're not getting. Remember the first tip was about content thoroughness and you want an article that talks about everything under the Sun well you can use Google search console to tie in back to the first tip. So kind of number one and three are related in which you want to take all the keywords you're getting impressions for and start adding them to your copy. Now don't just shove them in and have your content be keyword rich where you know someone reads it and all it is is online dating. If someone was reading your article and it sounded just like that they're gonna bounce off your site because that means your content sucks and it just has too many keywords. It has to flow naturally and be educational. So, you want to take those keywords that you're seeing in Google search console and add them to the article. Now we have an article on Instagram and it teaches you how to get over 300 targeted Instagram followers per day. The article is around 10,000 words. When I first wrote that article it wasn't 10,000 words is roughly 2500. I went to Google search console I saw all the people that are searching for terms related to the article. I added them within that article. I made it more thorough and you know what my traffic more than tripled to that article. Yes, it's that simple! And when I made that change it didn't happen right away but I noticed the results within 50 days. That's not a long time. So now let's recap on the tips. 1 make your content super thorough to make sure you include the keywords within your title tag and meta description, but also when you're doing your title and description make sure your creating curiosity. 2 create an amazing title that everyone wants to read and click through and number 3 use the free tool that Google gives you, that'll help you rank number one and that's Google search console. Use these three things and you can rank number one not just in the future but also right now. Now that you've learned these three tips I challenge you. In which I want you to take these tactics and implement them.

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.seohemp.com/seo-for-beginners-3-powerful-seo-tips-to-rank-1-on-google-in-2019/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82