You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies crash!? Don't worries. Let me tell you what will happen next.

in #hot7 years ago

I have to be honest, I don't know much about cryptos. I'm new to steemit, can you buy steem with U.S. dollars or do you have to use other cryptos to acquire them? bitcoins are to expensive for my blood, just want to get my feet wet.

Sort:  

Coinbase.com: dollars to BTC, then poloniex.com: BTC to Steemit; or any other cryptocurrency!

I'm interested in picking up some Steem too. Looks like you have to buy with Bitcoins or something similar. To do this you will need an account with a company such as Coinbase. If you're going to use Coinbase, like most beginners I hear, then when opening your account be sure to photograph your passport or i.d. with your phone.
I tried to upload a saved image a couple of times today which was an error and I now have to wait 24 hours before I can proceed with opening the account.
Good luck.
If this was helpful please up vote, follow and take a look at some of my posts. I'm a newbie too.
T

Coinbase.com: dollars to BTC, then poloniex.com: BTC to Steemit; or any other cryptocurrency!

try to open wallet on blockchain.info/wallet
and then, once you have btc, go to www.poloniex.com and buy steem there.

Here you go buddy http://discovericoinpro.com/bonus this will educate you about ALL the crypto currency and how to make money with it all.

I'm new too! Don't ignore the elephant in the room, bitcoin is leading the charge on these coins...

The beauty of bitcoin is its divisible by 100 million units (bits or Satoshis).. You can get your feet wet with a $10 purchase of bitcoin (0.00388143BTC at todays price).

Coinbase makes this an $11 transaction... Make that purchase once a week and you'll have $500 worth of Bitcoin in a year!

The important thing is to start. And don't fall victim to day trading: becomes panic selling and anxious purchasing.. Just get a little piece here and there, put cash aside to make bigger buys on the dips.

We'll all get there together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70