First Horse Sketch (my original- step by step)

in #horse7 years ago

Usually I just sketch what my eyes see a picture to look like. So, to test myself, I pulled out my sketch book, and followed the steps to drawing a horse. Honestly, it was the hardest drawing for me, ever. Am sure with practice, it will become as natural as when I sketch with my heart. Hope you like it.

Here is first part. I edited the picture to show the lines because the sketch was too light at first. I struggled to draw the lines with correct angles and erased some like 4 times, lol.

0828171433.jpg

Here, I outlined a little darker and drew ears and eyes, nose, and some mouth and neck lines.

0828171457.jpg

Then came the finer details and some light shading. Plus erasing lines not needed.

0828171517.jpg

And, here is the final artwork. Not too bad for a beginner.

0828171535.jpg

Sort:  

Horsey :D

I love horses :-)

Upvoted.... Good art.. well done..... I am into photography and art... plz do check on my art work for your support too.. thx... followed u now..

Thank you. I look forward to seeing who you sketch next.

Not bad at all, I like it! Nice to see the stages as it was completed. Lots of detail, good work!

Thank you @kenny-crane. It was a test of patience for me to sketch this way. But I am pleased with the outcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29