You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: λ-wave. A horror novel

in #horror6 years ago

After a lot of reading and watching series or movies, I consider myself not easily scared by horror scenes, but this time happened!
The descriptive accuracy is such that it completely sucked me into the story and made me feel bad about the final scene.

A story in which I recognize, among other things, disguised as horror, some themes of which I have heard you speak more than once. Dinner with old sour parents, the theme of depersonalization "to increase productivity at work", the computer that sucks you time, which drives you to lose pieces of yourself ...

Bravo e basta!

Sort:  

Yes Marco, you definitely know me well. I have quite a focus for certain themes.
The mid scene was particularly difficult for the amount of protagonists and the risk of a too hectic change in the narration point of view. I tried to maintain that of Damien and at the same time give some depth to the other characters through his eyes.
Mr Lundgren wasn't difficult to portray, as he's my father LOL.
I have to say, most of all, that if it's true that the story impressed you, then I'm more than satisfied! Thanks for such a great comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76