Hoop Girls - Chapter 1

in #hoopgirls7 years ago (edited)

I am the Hoop, Hear Me Roar

hoop girls.jpg

Lone Stars Entertainment Presents - Hoop Girls: Chapter 1

Anything is possible with my hoops on... Lone Stars Entertainment presents Hoop Girls, an empowering new series on the stages of womanhood, as seen through their hoop earrings, told in poetry and spoken word. A love letter to women and their larger-than-life hoops.


Created, Written, Directed & Produced by Gabriela López de Dennis
Co-directed & Produced by Jeremiah Ocañas
Director of Photography: Raul R. Leal
Executive Producer: Jesus Gonzales
Starring: Jeanette Godoy, Regina Gomez, Marissa Herrera, Brenda Covarrubias
Agent: Sarah Yapelli at Black Apple Talent
@2017 Lone Stars Entertainment

Here is 2 designs I created for the production.. Along with a girls v-neck shirt

HOOP GIRLS Concept Design Art .jpg
I felt this early 90's vibe when I first read the "treatment" and came up with this design
HOOP GIRLS Draft Duo Tone.jpg
I took the same design 10 years further into the 80's for an even younger appeal...
HOOP GIRLS Pink Vneck draft.jpg
Once I was satisfied.. I threw both versions on a womans v-neck for future product merchandise.
HOOP GIRLS White Vneck.jpg
Note: these are all concept designs that were never requested.. just me showing off to production.

A Little More On My "Filmmaking" Background..

I am a Graphics Designer and Marketing Director for Lone Stars Entertainment which is based out of Los Angeles California. Aside from working as a full time actor, I continue to work on several other projects as a passionate artist and filmmaker. Many of you have already watched the first web series I Co-produced and starred in and If you haven't.. check it out here

Highland Park Season 1

Great News... Lone Stars Entertainment is getting ready for Season 2


Lone Stars Entertainment is a full service production studio. We have a diverse and talented team ready to offer services in film production, music videos, web series, digital series, teasers, trailers, screenwriting, casting, directing, editing, music production, artist management, songwriting, marketing, photography, graphic design, web design, print design and social media marketing. Anything is possible if you can dream it. Contact us today to make your vision a reality.

I hope you enjoyed Chapter 1 of Lone Stars Entertainments production of the Latina pride web series, Hoop Girls.
Stay tuned for Chapter 2 of the series by Lone Stars Entertainment including production updates about Highland Park as well.

Wallace Carranza

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, this throws me back to my college days (in the 90s) when we were all wearing huge hoops. Imagine, if you will You can imagine the girls of Philly, NYC and Jersey. We were sarcastic, charismatic, and good-natured. The running joke was "Here, hold my 'air-rangs'" when we had to deal with an issue. LOL

Nice.. love it when a film hits that sweet spot for a viewer.. thanks for watching and please stay tuned for more episodes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30