Saturdaze Chronicles. In bed, snood on, & a hot drink at the ready,steemCreated with Sketch.

in #honesty6 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of Copy of steemit covers (2).png

Morning morning friends!

Sleepy, too early, and cold for you too? Yeah I hear ya- just pop on some women’s Olympic ice hockey and stare blankly with watery eyes and frequent yawns.

Did I just watch a 5 minute segment about the fact that it’s cold at the WINTER olympics? Yikes, we’re really trying to fill those time slots in between live events huh?

I’m expecting today to be a bit of a non-day. I’ve got a touch of client work to be done, and typically I wouldnt worry about it but I want to round out any time I can before the weekly clock closes out on sundays.

It’s been a bit of a strange week for me energy wise. First I’ve been fighting pinched nerves and a little chest cold. I’ve been thinking about Dad who fell at work a few weeks ago, I got word that my 89year old grandma had to have a tooth pulled this week (poor thing) and mom’s fiancée had an accident with his snowblower that ended him up in the emergency room.

VSCO Cam-1-7.jpg

I try not to let family stuff (especially things I can’t possibly do a thing about) to get me down but been feeling that energy this week- even from 3000 miles away. The winter can be a harsh and unforgiving time of year I always seem to forget that after Christmas we still have a looong cold haul until things warm up.

I’m not sure what the best strategy is here. Maybe being the oldest of the siblings makes me cursed as always the one feeling responsible. Seems younger siblings have no trouble not getting sucked in. Maybe I’m too sensitive- maybe I’m delving too deep into my place in the universe too early in the morning.

Dad wants to have a chat to say hi and “talk about a few things” later today and I can’t help but brace for more bad news... today’s goal is to try my best to stay positive, no spiraling, easy does it. Stay warm and take the day step by step. Maybe it’s just rainy winter vibes getting me down.

I know I know happy happy joy joy post this morning! I’m sorry but also I’m kind of not- if you’ve been here awhile you know I bring the joy and positivity whenever I have it to give but today I’m feeling a bit... flat. And in the interest of being real and honest with you and the blockchain here I am.

Hiya <3

VSCO Cam-1-1.jpg


morning-coffee.pngless-clients
wellness.pnggreycheck.pngdye-hair.png
update-heydayle.pngtee-shirts.png
birthday.pngvalentines.png
hygge.pngpeak-district.png
60-rep.pngfollowers.png
altcoins.pngsushi-rice.png
Sort:  

the best remedy for this is a good hot bath..well that's my secret for relieving stress in winters.

Oooh one sounds lovely unfortunately I’ve got no access to a tub at the moment BUT We may be going for a swim this week that’ll certainly help

That's sad that you are sad. I hope you do feel better.

Family stuff can quickly make the mood go south. I know, I've been there. You do what you can do.

I guess, take today as a down day, laze about and drink tea and lemon and whiskey warmed up with honey and know that tomorrow you can whiteboard the day with a quick wipe off of today's negative stuff and start fresh and new!

Feel better.

What kind words, thank you for the encouragement @donadavisart 💕 we actually did end up buying whiskey, need to remember to grab honey next time we’re out- feeling better today for sure- need to stretch this sore body out but I’ve jettisoned most of the negativity- just gotta take it one day at a time

Your February goals chart is seriously awesome! I really like the layout and feel!

Why thank you! It was a pain in the ass to make but it was worth it hehe

I can so relate. We all have those days when things just seem "off", even when normally we're up and focusing on the positive things.

I like your musings and I love your February goals. Excellent! I think you've just inspired me to start some Feb goals too. (Just a few since we're knee deep into Feb already! But I can do a few!)
Thanks for the post; thanks for the honesty. You've got a kindred spirit over here that can relate!

Thank you @karaelizabeth ! Tt's NEVER too late! OF course I picked the shortest month of the year to choose some pretty ambitions goals but what's the point unless they're slightly out of reach- just means you get to stretch yourself further and rise to the occasion!

If you post your list here on steemit, send me a link so I can make sure to follow along and cheer you on! <3

Been there too, @dayleeo! It is a curse and a blessing in some ways to be the eldest in the family. It seems to come with a lot of added responsibility! This week hasn't been my best either, energy is flagging a bit. I need a day just for me to recharge the batteries, perhaps next weekend?

Agreed! I think our types need to take the MOST time out, or at least make sure we take any time out, what's with the eldest being such over achiever perfectionists and people pleasers! I've sure gotten better over the years, but always something I need to be careful not to slip back into. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29